Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

A sun-baked terrace. The rustle of vines. And the clink of wine glasses as the first cork of the evening is popped....

Welcome to Italy. A place that holds the answer to Zia-Lucia Costa Chalmers’ many questions. Not least, how she ended up with such a mouthful of a name.

When revelations close to home turn Zia’s world upside down, she realises the time has come to search out the Italian family she’s never known.

But as she looks for answers, she can’t help but notice Piero, the vineyard owner next door - a distraction who may prove difficult to ignore....

This summer, join Zia as she sets out to uncover her past. But can she find the future she’s always dreamed of along the way?

The perfect summer listen for fans of Katie Fforde and Carole Matthews. 

©2021 Sue Moorcroft (P)2021 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

"I love all of Sue Moorcroft’s books!" (Katie Fforde)

"Climb into the pages and soak in the sunshine - this book is wonderful!" (Milly Johnson)

"Sue’s novels are the perfect escape. You’re guaranteed a warm and sunny read whatever the weather." (Bella Osborne)

"A glorious adventure...perfect, sun-drenched escapism to brighten the greyest of days." (Fiona Gibson)

"Full of sunshine and secrets." (Heidi Swain) 

"Evocative, engaging and gloriously romantic." (Cathy Bramley)

"It whisked me off to sun-drenched Italy...I could feel the heat on my face and taste the wine!" (Phillipa Ashley) 

"A magical escape to Italy with all the ingredients of a perfect romance, including a hero you cannot help but fall in love with..." (Helen Rolfe) 

What listeners say about Under the Italian Sun

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant book

Loved it, well worth a read/listen the narrator was great. Sue Moorcroft has more then pulled another brilliant book off, love the characters so relatable but not predictable was is always a breath of fresh air well done Sue

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

Very disappointing

Don’t usually review but this was so tedious
Seemed to be just endless words with nothing happening
Disappointed

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sarah Hasbrook
  • Sarah Hasbrook
  • 01-06-21

Fantastic escape with depth

I fell in love with this story immediately! Sue does an incredible job developing complex characters with deep backstory while simultaneously whisking you away to gorgeous places!