Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


Cricket is a young gay boy from the Louisiana Bayou who grew up so isolated he’s not sure how to be a boy. Mateo is a jock from Texas who has music in his heart. Kenzie is a boy with a secret, desperately hoping to live the life he was born to live. Finneas is a talented local boy who dreams of a career in music. Transitions is the story of four very different boys who attend the elite music school known as The Asylum. Each struggles to surmount the obstacles in his path and deal with a society that does not always understand.

©2018 Mark A. Roeder (P)2020 Mark A. Roeder

What listeners say about Transitions

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for B. Hauge
  • B. Hauge
  • 15-05-20

I love Mark's books

I always look forward to Mark's books being released on Audible. They are always well written with deep characters and the Narration is always top notch.