Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £22.89

Buy Now for £22.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Some destinies are written in the stars. Others must be bought with blood....

The Zodia are real. Clawing their way from a long-forgotten tomb, they emerge, ravenous to claim everyone born under their star signs. Plotting to resurrect kingdoms no human knew existed, they are driven by a hunger for vengeance against the one who buried them: Aries. 

Larken is a natural born sprinter, but even she can’t outrun the darkness closing in. A shelter-in-place order has been issued, causing widespread panic. Some brush the alarm off as a drill, until people begin to disappear...vanishing without a trace. Left with only one option, Larken’s brother does what he must to save her life...and calls forth Aries. 

Considered a traitor by his own kind, only Aries has the power to stand against the Zodia. But he can’t do it alone. Mystically bonded to Larken, the pair must band together for the fight to come if either hope to make it out alive. Neither anticipated the passion that would ignite between them. Yet, in a world suddenly thrust into chaos, it may be the key to their survival. 

The Zodia are out for blood with their attentions inexplicably focused on Larken. When long buried truths finally come to light, will their love be their salvation or their curse?

Things That Should Stay Buried is a mythological fantasy romance retelling of Beauty and the Beast, perfect for fans of Brigid Kemmerer, Rosamund Hodge, Sarah J. Maas, and Romina Russell.

©Infinity Casey L. Bond (P)2021 Casey L. Bond

Critic reviews

"A mesmerizing and haunting twist on a familiar tale you don’t want to miss." (Cameo Renae, USA Today best-selling author of the Hidden Wings Series)

"Casey L. Bond reaches for the stars to bring us Things That Should Stay Buried. The Zodia are beautiful, dangerous and to die for." (New York Times best-selling author Chanda Hahn)

What listeners say about Things That Should Stay Buried

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for BJNynas
  • BJNynas
  • 13-07-21

Amazing Story

This was a cool book. I loved the Zodia story. It was yet another great book by Casey. She does and amazing job hooking her readers and allowing them to slip into her characters story.

great narration

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jessiejo2005
  • Jessiejo2005
  • 19-05-21

Great Read

Casey L Bond is one of my favorite authors and I have read numerous of her books. Like the others this book was no different, it pulled me in, kept me entertained, and I couldn’t put it down.

This book was a great read and definitely worth the buy!