Regular price: £19.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
OR
In Basket

Summary

The wonderful new audiobook from Chrissie Manby, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Trisha Ashley and Cathy Bramley.

In the quaint seaside town of Newbay, a beginner's cookery course is starting. And three very different students have signed up....

Liz, determined to find love, has heard the old adage that the way to a man's heart is through his stomach. John is newly widowed after 57 years of marriage, facing a lifetime of cheese on toast. Twenty-two-year-old DeeDee has been drifting from one dead-end job to another. The only thing they have in common: between them, they can barely boil an egg!

Enter charismatic chef Jack, determined to teach his pupils how to cook the meal of a lifetime. As Liz, John and DeeDee encounter various disasters in the kitchen, the unlikely trio soon form a fast friendship. Their culinary skills might be catastrophic - but could the cookery club have given them a recipe for happiness?

©2017 Chrissie Manby (P)2017 Hodder & Stoughton Limited

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

The worst case scenario cookery club

I liked it because I like cooking.
it was a light easy listen.well read as well ,well written
It is a book I would recommend to my friends
A nice Holiday read.