Listen free for 30 days

The Wickerlight

Narrated by: Brona C. Titley
Series: The Wren Hunt, Book 2
Length: 9 hrs and 59 mins
4.0 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

An eerie, magical thriller from the author of The Wren Hunt, perfect for fans of Frances Hardinge and Emily Bain Murphy’s The Disappearances.

Zara’s family moved to Kilshamble for a new beginning. But everything changed the night her sister was found dead on the village green.

Two months later, Laila’s death is a riddle that nobody wants solved. Where were her injuries? Why was she so obsessed with local folklore? And what does all this have to do with David, the boy who lives at the big house? 

©2019 Mary Watson (P)2019 Audible, Ltd

What listeners say about The Wickerlight

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kim
  • Kim
  • 06-10-19

Captivating book

Firstly, before you buy this - read/listen to the wren hunt. If you enjoyed that, you will enjoy this! What I find amazing is how a character that seemed unredeemable in the wren hunt, you now feel warmth and empathy for... without going out of character! I read the wren hunt, and not willing to wait for a delivery of this book, bought the audiobook. I enjoyed the readers lilting voice and it's definitely a book I will be listening to again.