Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


An accident of birth holds the future of a nation. 

Meet Kalena. Taken under the Empire’s Second Born rule, she is now a part of the Hatar Kalar, the Emperor’s flying corps. Being paired with a large, feathered carnivore is not all it’s cracked up to be, and Kalena and her new Hatar partner find themselves embroiled in affairs way beyond their pay grade. Ice Tigers, enemy nations, internal strife, and the fate of an Empire are now balanced precariously on Kalena’s shoulders, and she has no idea which way it will fall. 

This collection contains the first five books of the epic fantasy saga The Way to Freedom (Does not include book 1.1 - The Cavern of Sethi).

©2015 Hayley M. Clarke (P)2020 Hayley M. Clarke

What listeners say about The Way to Freedom: The Complete Season One (Books 1-5) Digital Boxed Set

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.