Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £13.79

Buy Now for £13.79

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A betrayed criminal. A kidnapped child. A deadly race against time.

On the Island of the Gods, expedition leader Hiram Kane is on holiday after a long season guiding in the Peruvian Andes.

When a good friend’s greed leads him to betray Bali’s most notorious gangster, their peaceful community is left shell-shocked after the six-year-old daughter of its leader gets kidnapped in a vicious and violent raid.

What follows is a whirlwind race across the paradise island to rescue the girl before "The Rooster" takes his sadistic revenge, and with the waking giant of volcanic Mt. Agung threatening to destroy them all, Kane risks everything to prevent a devastating tragedy.

The Tiger Temple is the exciting new starter to the Hiram Kane adventure series. For fans of Russell Blake and Clive Cussler, Steven Moore’s action thriller will leave you breathless.

To delve into the globetrotting world of Hiram Kane, buy your copy of The Tiger Temple today!

©2018 Steven Moore (P)2018 Steven Moore & Condor Publishing

What listeners say about The Tiger Temple

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Yet another brilliant audio book by Steve Moore

This is the third book of Steve's I have listened to and each one gets better. I have previously read the book so knew what to expect, but Kenneth's narration brings the book to life in a completely different way to how I read the book.

The book can be listened to as a stand alone as none of the books follow on from each other.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • NP
  • 20-10-18

FAST PACED, ACTION PACKED AND GREAT NARRATOR

Heart racing, jaw dropping adventure. I loved the tiger in the book, I would have liked the characters to have had more interactions with it too. That being said, there were motorcycle chases and a snapshot of Bali, it's landscape, culture and people. The criminal underbelly of the country was something I hope not to encounter if/when I go to Bali. So thank you Steven Moore, I will stay clear of gambling in Bali :-) I also loved Hiram Kane's strong will and determination to help his friends. What a hero, his character is great in this book.
On the narrator: He gave this book depth, life and soul. His Balinese accent was amazing. At first thought there were two narrators but then I realised there was only one! Great job Kenneth Bryant. The pacing and vocal range of Kenneth were a joy to listen too.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A rollercoaster of an introduction

I'd originally read this on kindle version but snapped up the audio when it arrived. The story already gets full marks, it has a bit of everything and though an introduction to Hiram Kane, I was already familiar with him. This, though, was a great story still offering insights into why Kane does what he does now (books 2 and 3). Well rounded characters, no cardboard baddies here, real terror and nail-biting action and some great dialogue. Again the scenes set were very descriptive and nature plays its part.
The audio was very good, very well narrated, emotion expressed well, and action sequences told with verve. Highly recommended series.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Exciting story!

I absolutely loved listening to this book! Each time a chapter finished I couldn’t wait to find out what was going to happen next! I loved everything about it! I highly recommend this book!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great story, just not a big fan of the narrator

I enjoyed this adventurous story but I wasn't a fan of the narrator so will read the next ones on kindle.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A fantastic listen.

A great start to a great series. The narration and storyline was superb. Highly recommended.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Action upon action upon action!

What a ride this story is! It’s action all the way that’s then crammed full of more action just in case you felt you were missing out on any action! Hiram Kane is enjoying some ‘down time’ when his friends niece is kidnapped. That’s when all the action starts and Steven Moore knows how to write action. There’s bike chases, fist fights, shoot outs, oh and not forgetting there’s also a TIGER! If he’d called this book ‘Loads Of Action And A Tiger’ I’d have been in. I hope mentioning the tiger isn’t a spoiler, sorry if it is, but the title does feature the word!
Kane is happy kicking butt when the need arises and along with his two pals they get to do it a lot. There’s tension amongst the action too and a story about family, love and redemption. Great fun that I’d definitely recommend to action fans and to anyone not tried any yet, you never know you might just love it like I did!
The narration is very good too (although I’m a little unsure of Hiram’s ‘English’ accent!) and the narrator helps build the tension of the action scenes nicely adding to the already brilliant story. Maybe not the best narration in the world but still very very good and it works perfectly for this particular book.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for SandyB
  • SandyB
  • 30-07-19

Enjoyable

Let me preface this by saying that action adventure is not actually my genre, but that being said it was a fun book to listen to. If you enjoy motorcycle chases through the jungles of Bali then you will enjoy this book! The book is set in Bali and I was lucky enough to visit last year – so the description of the monkey forest and Ubud and surrounds was easy to picture and made me enjoy the story more. Some parts were a little predictable, but I enjoyed the ending.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for JPhillips
  • JPhillips
  • 28-07-19

Excellent Action Adventure

An excellent action adventure with a great storyline and we'll done narration. The story is interesting, fast paced, and action packed. This start to the Hiram Kane Adventure Series was very enjoyable. Would definitely recommend the audio version of this ebook.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Joan
  • Joan
  • 19-07-19

Interesting Story

I enjoyed the story overall, but it felt a bit like I stumbled into the middle of an existing story. The characters were not really introduced in the beginning of the book and the story starts right off with the kidnapping with no real setting of the scene, At the end of the book we do actually get a short introduction to Hiram Kane. I guess this is a good entry into the series and I am looking forward to the next book, which will hopefully explore more of Hiram Kane's character.
The narrator is not very good and actually made it very hard to follow the story. He adds weird and unnecessary pauses in the sentences and I found it very distracting and hard to get used to. I was hoping the second book was narrated by someone else.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Marisia Robus
  • Marisia Robus
  • 05-07-19

Really enjoyable

I enjoyed the story set in Bali, a change from all the normal countries. Descriptions were excellent and I now want to visit Bali. Story was interesting and fast moving, and I am really sad about the poor tigers, but it is happening in the world and we don't know about it. I was very glad that the tiger won!
My only complaint is that the book was too short, I would have loved for it to continue at least double the length.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for BMcLean
  • BMcLean
  • 14-09-21

Great

I loved this book and all its adventures. The characters and the narrator were amazing.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 25-08-21

Good premise.

the overall story is a good start. to me it feels like the author and narrator are pretty new and have some rough edges to polish out.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Patti
  • Patti
  • 14-08-21

A Fantastic Read

I just Love Steven Moore books,
although this is my First Hyram
Kane novel !!
Steven creates the Best Adventure books full of history and the most amazing characters ! Almost read it in one sitting !!
A Must Read!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Gav
  • Gav
  • 13-07-21

Nice story

A story with action & adventure. You can see yourself in the leading role trying to anticipate the next move.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Laura
  • Laura
  • 16-06-21

Fast-Paced Thriller

This was my first experience with a Hiram Kane adventure. The story was fast-paced and action filled. Added to all the excitement, was an exotic local. I was entertained by the story. I recommend this book to all who like this genre. Kenneth Bryant's narration was fine. I was given a free copy of the audiobook and I have voluntarily left this review.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for DDViews
  • DDViews
  • 13-03-21

A Tiger’s Revenge!

A six-year-old girl is kidnapped… Hiram Kane races against time and a volcano’s fury to bring her back to her father. If you like fast paced stories filled with action you will enjoy the Hiram Kane Adventure series. Steven Moore is now on my list of adventure authors I really enjoy, right next to Clive Cussler. I’m looking forward to starting “The Samurai Code”, book two in the series. Also, a shout out to Kenneth Bryant who does a good job with the narration.

I received this audiobook from the author at my request and have voluntarily left this review.