Regular price: £13.79

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
OR
In Basket

Summary

A betrayed criminal. A kidnapped child. A deadly race against time.

On the Island of the Gods, expedition leader Hiram Kane is on holiday after a long season guiding in the Peruvian Andes.

When a good friend’s greed leads him to betray Bali’s most notorious gangster, their peaceful community is left shell-shocked after the six-year-old daughter of its leader gets kidnapped in a vicious and violent raid.

What follows is a whirlwind race across the paradise island to rescue the girl before "The Rooster" takes his sadistic revenge, and with the waking giant of volcanic Mt. Agung threatening to destroy them all, Kane risks everything to prevent a devastating tragedy.

The Tiger Temple is the exciting new starter to the Hiram Kane adventure series. For fans of Russell Blake and Clive Cussler, Steven Moore’s action thriller will leave you breathless.

To delve into the globetrotting world of Hiram Kane, buy your copy of The Tiger Temple today!

©2018 Steven Moore (P)2018 Steven Moore & Condor Publishing

More from the same

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Yet another brilliant audio book by Steve Moore

This is the third book of Steve's I have listened to and each one gets better. I have previously read the book so knew what to expect, but Kenneth's narration brings the book to life in a completely different way to how I read the book.

The book can be listened to as a stand alone as none of the books follow on from each other.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A rollercoaster of an introduction

I'd originally read this on kindle version but snapped up the audio when it arrived. The story already gets full marks, it has a bit of everything and though an introduction to Hiram Kane, I was already familiar with him. This, though, was a great story still offering insights into why Kane does what he does now (books 2 and 3). Well rounded characters, no cardboard baddies here, real terror and nail-biting action and some great dialogue. Again the scenes set were very descriptive and nature plays its part.
The audio was very good, very well narrated, emotion expressed well, and action sequences told with verve. Highly recommended series.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Jan
  • 01-06-18

WOW !

Bali, action-adventure, mystery, thriller, suspense, novella, cultural-exploration
Hold on to your hat, grab a snack, and enjoy this thrill ride in Southeast Asia! An archeologist with a magnet for danger and tough situations, Hiram Kane is great and the action and suspense prove it!
Kenneth Bryant does a great job of narration, but better suited to the gym than the hammock!