Listen free for 30 days

The Society

Narrated by: Erin Mallon
Series: Ascension (Linde), Book 4
Length: 15 hrs and 10 mins
Categories: Young Adults, Ages 11-13
4.5 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

The fourth book in the fantasy Ascension series that NYT best-selling author Susan Dennard called "perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas".  

War is on the horizon.  

All while a new power grows strong, threatening the very balance of good and evil.  

Desperate to save her homeland, Cyrene goes in search of the dragons that may be the key to ending this battle - and heal her dying friend.  

Can Cyrene master her magic to save the world? 

©2018 K. A. Linde (P)2018 Audible, Inc.

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Amazon Customer
  • Amazon Customer
  • 03-12-19

good series

i wasnt sure when i started this book that i would like it. but it turns out to be a real good one. the world was well developed . the people you came to either love or hate. I'm looking forward to the next one

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Gi
  • Gi
  • 14-11-19

OhMgee!!!

This series, is just so awesome. I absolutely love It. It just keeps getting better and better. This one is so good from start to finish. I can’t wait to listen to the next one!!!!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Rachael Leissner
  • Rachael Leissner
  • 09-10-19

Worth the wait, love this series on Audible!

This book is everything! Everything. Book 4. Oh how I've longed for book 4. Perhaps one of the best things about this series is getting to revisit the characters I've been separated from for so long. A year between books allows me to go back to the beginning over and over again each year to refresh on the characters I love. But this one was worth the wait. We get questions answered, leave with even more questions, and of course, DRAGONS! I love every book K.A Linde writes, but my goodness something about this book just had me even more immersed in it than all the others. Perhaps seeing dragons in the last season of GOT made this book even more fascinating. 💗 We get more magic, more journeys into the unknown, and get to finally see dragons. While following my favorite characters through this journey I have been all over the place on who to trust, who is an enemy and who Cyrene can truly trust. Kyla knows just how to mix enough angst into each book that you never know what to expect out of it and she surprises me around ever corner. I cant wait to find out what happens in the last book and see how our friends all survive.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Arin bentley
  • Arin bentley
  • 27-09-19

Another great story and cliff hanger!!!

I love this series and the journey continues on. The group is finally ready for the great battle and in true Assention series fashion, all he'll breaks loose!! once again we are left with a cliff hanger, this one the most intence of them all!!!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for CMTWA
  • CMTWA
  • 16-06-19

A good continuation of the story, but not as good

I much enjoy the storyline from the previous books without giving spoilers, this story was touted as the completion of several story arcs if not all. Sadly, that is not the case. Some things develop, others stall. Not a lot of new plot twists. It feels a bit like a bunch of extra material was compiled to stretch the story to extend the set. I expect when the final book is put that one could skip this book and go straight to the next w/o missing out.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Jill
  • Jill
  • 17-05-19

Worth it

This is the least romantic book of the series. Super interesting and brings some cool elements to the table (dragons anyone?). continues to prove it was worth wading through the initial setup to get to this point.

Felt the pace slow somewhat, indefinitely took more breaks as I went along, wasn’t quite as glued to the book this time.
I really wish the next book was out but I will wait sorta patiently.
All the elements of the book, the author has a lot to try to wrap up, it’ll be interesting to see what happens.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Karla
  • Karla
  • 09-05-19

Don't leave us hanging

Excellent series. Please hurry up and write the next book!!!! Definitely need to start series with book 1.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kindle Customer
  • Kindle Customer
  • 08-05-19

Cliff hanger

Story was enthralling ,and kept me on my toes but at the end was very disappointed 😞 was looking for a battle of all times and a win for the good guys but was left with nothing .

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Tijuana
  • Tijuana
  • 28-01-19

D R A G O N S🙌🏽

A fantastic installment to this spellbinding series. It was action packed, imaginative, and completely unpredictable! K. A. Linde brought her A game with this one! I was completely enraptured. Cyrene has me fully under her spell and I don’t mind one single bit!

Oh and Dean. The way his story arc plays out in this books is Pure PERFECTION! I’m in love again. Honestly, all the characters caught me off guard this go round. Again....unexpected. I was literally on the edge of my seat the entire time. And did I mention the mother truckin dragons? Dragons, Baby!!! It’s on!!

What the hell am I going to do with my life until the next book comes out? Probably cry!! Gah! I need it NOW!! What an unexpectedly awesome addition to the series. I did not see this coming, but oh my god, I’m even more hooked on this spellbinding series. If you love fantasy and angst, you might want to jump on this RIGHT NOW!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Christina
  • Christina
  • 06-01-19

So good!!!!

I'm not going to lie, the first two books were a little on the slow side, but stick with this series! This last book was awesome!! Cannot wait for the next one!