Listen free for 30 days

  • The Silent Girls

  • By: Ann Troup
  • Narrated by: Jenny Bede
  • Length: 9 hrs and 24 mins
  • 5.0 out of 5 stars (2 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Silent Girls cover art

The Silent Girls

By: Ann Troup
Narrated by: Jenny Bede
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £13.00

Buy Now for £13.00

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Pretty Little Things cover art
Patchwork Man cover art
For All Our Sins cover art
The Mistake cover art
Flora Lively: Murder at the Maples cover art
Dreaming of the Bones cover art
The Garden of Magic cover art
Are You Watching Me? cover art
Survivor cover art
Dangerous Promises cover art
Bad Girl cover art
Broken Home cover art
No Mercy cover art
The Thing About Clare cover art
The Hidden Bones cover art
Strong Women cover art

Summary

What if everything you knew was a lie...?

This house has a past that won’t stay hidden, and it is time for the dead to speak.

Returning to Number 17 Coronation Square, Edie is shocked to find the place she remembers from childhood reeks of mould and decay. After her aunt Dolly’s death, Edie must clear out the home on a street known for five vicious murders many years ago, but under the dirt and grime of years of neglect lurk dangerous truths.

For in this dark house there is misery, sin and dark secrets that can no longer stay hidden. The truth must come out.

Finding herself dragged back into the horrific murders of the past, Edie must find out what really happened all those years ago. But as Edie uncovers the history of the family she had all but forgotten, she begins to wonder if sometimes it isn’t best to leave them buried.

From the best-selling author of The Lost Child, don’t miss The Silent Girls.

An unforgettable and addictive story, perfect for fans of Lesley Thomson, Diane Chamberlain and Tracy Buchanan.

©2018 Ann Troup (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about The Silent Girls

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.