Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Everyone deserves a chance at happiness....

Danniella is running from her past, so when she arrives at the beautiful seaside resort of Whitsborough Bay, the last thing on her mind is making friends. After all, they might find out her secrets....

Alison is fun, caring and doesn't take herself too seriously. But beneath the front, she is a lost soul, stuck in a terrible relationship, with body confidence issues and no family to support her. All she really needs is a friend.

Karen's romance has taken a back seat to her fitness business. But she doesn’t want to give up on love quite yet. If only those mysterious texts would stop coming through....

When the women meet at their local bootcamp, a deep friendship blossoms. And soon they realise that the secret to happiness is where they least expected to find it....

An uplifting story of friendship and finding the strength to come to terms with the past. Perfect for fans of Tilly Tennant and Cathy Bramley.

©2019 Jessica Redland (P)2019 Boldwood Books

Critic reviews

"Forget the Cotswolds, Jessica makes the Northern English coast sound like the most idyllic place to be." (The Cozy Pages)

What listeners say about The Secret to Happiness

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Best this year

I enjoyed this story so much I cannot get it out of my mind and I didn't want it too end . It's a story of three girls who find each other and become firm friends, you live through their ups and downs and how they all find the secret to Happiness.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great story but!!

Really the last 30 minutes wasn’t needed and actually spoilt the book. Then became boring

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for lisa
  • lisa
  • 25-09-19

Amazing!!!

I don't know how I even stumbled across this book but I absolutely loved it! Three great female characters and I grew to love each one! Narrator was excellent at differentiating the voices, I never had to guess who was talking. The book flowed great from start to finish!