Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

My name is Sylvie Duchene, and I am a dancer. There is no network. I am just a dancer. I know nothing. Please...I swear it....

An unknown location, occupied France, 1944. Dropping silently behind enemy lines, Sylvia Crichton, codename Monique, is determined to fight for the country of her birth and tear it from its Nazi stranglehold. As one of the dancers at the nightclub Mirabelle, Sylvie’s mission is to entertain the club’s German clientele and learn their secrets. 

In a world of deception and lies, she can trust no one. Not even Mirabelle’s mysterious piano player, Felix...a part of the resistance or a collaborator? But despite her SOE training, nothing can prepare Sylvie for the horrors she witnesses - or the pain of losing those she grows close to undercover....

This is a gripping romance set during WW2 in occupied France for fans of Dinah Jeffries, Kate Quinn and Pam Jenoff. 

©2020 Elisabeth Hobbes (P)2020 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What listeners say about The Secret Agent

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.