Listen free for 30 days

The Seared Lands

A Novel of the Dragon's Legacy
Narrated by: Natalie Naudus
Series: The Dragon's Legacy Series, Book 3
Length: 18 hrs and 29 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


This book, while following the previous stories, focuses a great deal on the Illindrist, Aasah, and his apprentice Yaela, strange people with stranger powers who come from a land of salt and fire.

In the days of the Sundering, Quarabala - the Seared Lands - were cursed by Akari Sun Dragon and scorched beyond all recognition. Now a cruel place inhabited by nightmare beasts, the Seared Lands are home to a desperate few; and as fears of a second Sundering grow, these people look to greener lands. If no place is found for them, they will seize new lands from the soft hands of Those Who Dwell Above.

They have nowhere else to go, they have nothing to lose....

©2019 Deborah A. Wolf (P)2019 Blackstone Audio, Inc.

What listeners say about The Seared Lands

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kaitlund Gonzales
  • Kaitlund Gonzales
  • 14-05-20

Full of Myth and Magic!

Loved this series and the narator so much! The author weaves a beautiful tale of loss and longing to choose your own path.

1 person found this helpful