Listen free for 30 days

The Runaway

Length: 10 hrs and 50 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Brought to you by Penguin.

The captivating new novel from the author of Sunday Times best seller and Richard and Judy Book Club pick Baby Doll. Perfect for fans of Fiona Barton's The Child and Shari Lapena's The Couple Next Door

Becca Ortiz knows to remain calm in a crisis. 

As a psychologist for the LA Police Department, she spends her days helping people in extreme situations. But LA is full of vulnerable people, and Becca can’t save them all. 

So when her foster daughter, Ash, goes missing, Becca finds herself living the same kind of nightmare as the victims she counsels.

While fresh horrors bring back old memories, Becca’s search will push her to the edge of reason.

Because loving someone means nothing if you can’t keep them safe....

©2019 Hollie Overton (P)2019 Penguin Audio

More from the same

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable

At first I thought I’d accidentally purchased a “young adult” book as it starts with teens, and went back to the website to check. However, once “Becca” was introduced to the narrative the pace changed and I really enjoyed both the story and narrators.