Listen free for 30 days

The Riss Challenge

The Riss Series, Book 5
Narrated by: Raquel Beattie
Series: Riss Series, Book 5
Length: 9 hrs and 33 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


With the galaxy-traveling aliens defeated, Nadya feels it's time that a new leader be appointed to guide the Riss into the future. At last, they have the freedom to explore the stars with their own navy and their own home planet of Freeland.

In the process of defeating the aliens, a friendly alliance between the Sadr Alliance of Stars (SAS), the United Free Nations (UFN), and the Riss nation developed. But the SAS and UFN navies suffered very heavy losses in the war. The Jahaba Peoples Union (JPU), its navy now larger and better equipped, sees an opportunity to conquer all three and to destroy the Riss they have always despised.

Fear of conquest proves greater than loyalty for the SAS and UFN, and it leaves the peace-loving Riss to stand alone.

©2010, 2014 C.R. Daems (P)2020 C.R. Daems

What listeners say about The Riss Challenge

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.