Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

Offer ends May 1st, 2024 11:59PM GMT. Terms and conditions apply.
£7.99/month after 3 months. Renews automatically.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
The Perfect Nanny cover art

The Perfect Nanny

By: Shari J. Ryan
Narrated by: Stephanie Cannon
Get this deal Try for £0.00

Pay £99p/month. After 3 months pay £7.99/month. Renews automatically. See terms for eligibility.

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £14.99

Buy Now for £14.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Split cover art
The Missing Mother cover art
The Baby Monitor cover art
The Custody Battle cover art
My Perfect Family cover art
The Girl in Room 12 cover art
The Wife's Mistake cover art
The Girl on the News cover art
His Double Life cover art
On a Quiet Street cover art
The Garden Party cover art
The Mistress cover art
The Teacher's Secret cover art
The Mother-in-Law's Secret cover art
The Couple's Revenge cover art
The Good Twin cover art

Summary

“My baby! You stole my baby!” Lara Smith is hysterical, her red lipstick smeared. A teddy lies abandoned in the empty crib. But I didn’t know the Smiths had a baby. I didn’t even know this nursery existed…

Lara’s husband—deathly white—dials 911 and says: “The babysitter has taken our little girl.”

I’m in shock. This is impossible. Because earlier this evening when the Smiths left for their fancy charity gala—Lara in high heels and a floor-length gown, Corbin in a tux—they never mentioned a baby. And they certainly didn’t show me this nursery room, up in the eaves of their sprawling, beachfront mansion.

The Smiths only hired me to take care of their nine-year-old twins, now blinking at me in matching horror.

As I’m taken away in handcuffs, I try to swallow my terror.

Because my being here is no coincidence.

When my own darkest secret is spilled, will anyone believe I’m innocent?

And who is really in danger: This perfect couple? Their missing child? Or me?

An absolutely gripping psychological thriller that will get your heart racing like crazy. Prepare yourself for jaw-dropping, mind-blowing twists! Perfect for fans of The Housemaid, The Family Across the Street and The Family Upstairs.

©2024 Shari J. Ryan (P)2024 Bookouture, an imprint of Storyfire Ltd.

What listeners say about The Perfect Nanny

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Listener received this title free

Kept me hooked

I enjoyed this book - it had plenty of twists and turns to keep you interested.

i did get a little confused with all the Psychology gargin at times, and found that the storyline jumped around in places with no warning.

This is a story about revenge and betrayal, by more than one character! so you need to concentrate on what is going on at times. But there were some interesting twists, some predictable and some not but overall it was a very enjoyable read and I would certainly recommend to others.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!