Regular price: £12.99

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
OR
In Basket

Summary

If you could turn back time, would you choose a different life?

Forty-something Maggie is facing some hard truths. Her only child has flown the nest for university, and without her daughter in the house, she's realising her life, and her marriage to Dan, is more than a little stale.

When she spots an announcement on Facebook about a uni reunion, she can't help wondering what happened to Jude Hanson. The same night Dan proposed, Jude asked Maggie to run away with him, and she starts to wonder how different her life might have been if she'd broken Dan's heart and taken Jude up on his offer.

Wondering turns into fantasising, and then one morning fantasising turns into reality. Maggie wakes up and discovers she's back in 1992 and 21 again. Is she brave enough to choose the future she really wants, and if she is, will the grass be any greener on the other side of the fence?

Two men. Two very different possible futures. But is there only once chance at happiness?

Perfect for fans of One Day, The Versions of Us and Miss You.

©2017 Fiona Harper (P)2017 HarperCollins Publishers

Critic reviews

"Sweet and romantic, a story guaranteed to have you smiling." (Milly Johnson)
"Perfect cosy feel you want from a good book." ( Paris Baker's Book Nook)
"A nice warm hug." ( Fabulous Book Fiend)

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    10
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

something we all think about ..what if

a chance to change events and live a different life. sometimes struggled to work out which life she was in as parallels in both. she wanted it all

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

A good book made great by an excellent narrator

I'm not normally into romance novels, but this one stood out because it's not your everyday love story. it didn't disappoint. I would recommend to anyone who like me, always listens to the sample first, to see if you can tolerate the narrators voice! a friend recommended the paperback to me, so I thought I'd give it a go, and thoroughly enjoyed it. Would definitely go back and look for other books narrated by the same person. I know it seems daft, but if you're someone that likes to listen to audiobooks, the quality of the performance is very important.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Intelligent and entertaining

I loved this book. It's for anyone who has ever wondered about the 'what ifs' in life.
It's intelligent, well written and well thought out. Great concept and great listen!
Highly recommended.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

ode to settling....

great idea. well written and ideal for anyone who settled for the boring option in love

0 of 1 people found this review helpful