Listen free for 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Nurse cover art

The Nurse

By: Jenna Kernan
Narrated by: Madeline Pell
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £35.99

Buy Now for £35.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Doctor's Wife cover art
Deadly Gamble cover art
The Other Woman cover art
The Adoption cover art
The Deep End cover art
The Trophy Exchange cover art
Something's Fishy (A Quirky, Comical Adventure) cover art
The Class Reunion cover art
Misadventures of the Laundry Hag Box Set: Books 1-4 cover art
Emerald City Thrillers, Books 1-5 cover art
Strands of Truth cover art
Before the Storm cover art
Next Girl Missing cover art
The Bedroom Window cover art
Black Heart cover art
Magnolia Nights cover art

Summary

“Can you start right away?” I can hear the desperation in Dr. Roth’s voice. He’s longing for someone to look after his poor, sick wife Sabrina in their perfect Florida home. The job pays an awful lot. And I really need the money. As long as they don’t ask too many questions…

I spend my days by Sabrina’s side. She has everything money could buy—a luxurious home, a handsome, doting husband who would do anything for her. I hate cleaning up her mess, picking her designer clothes off the floor, and driving her to the golf club. I hate how she sneers at me, no matter what I do. But I have to remember why I’m really here.

Dr. Roth has made it clear I have to make sure she takes her medication. Because if she doesn’t, there’s hell to pay. Three times a day, I count her sedative pills carefully. Sabrina rambles about the death of a child. About a terrible accident. Dr. Roth shakes his head sadly. Delusions are a heartbreaking symptom of his wife’s illness, he says.

But when Dr. Roth leaves the house, Sabrina becomes more clear-headed. She tells me she’s done something terrible. And that her husband is lying. He keeps her trapped because of what she did. And I’m the only one who can help her escape.

Can I believe the words of a woman suffering from delusions? Or is Dr. Roth not as trustworthy as he seems? Someone is lying. And if the Roths find out why I’m really here, this could take a deadly turn…

An unbelievably gripping psychological thriller with a mind-blowing twist that will have you up listening deep into the night. Fans of The Doctor’s Wife, The Perfect Marriage and The Surgeon won’t be able to put this down!

©2023 Jenna Kernan (P)2023 Bookouture

What listeners say about The Nurse

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.