Listen free for 30 days

The Nightingales in Mersey Square

Narrated by: Charlie Sanderson
Length: 12 hrs and 32 mins
3.8 out of 5 stars (5 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Can friendship save them in their time of need?

A heart-warming World War Two family saga of friendship and hope in the face of adversity, perfect for fans of Maureen Lee and Lyn Andrews.

©2019 Lilly Robbins (P)2019 Orion Publishing Group

What listeners say about The Nightingales in Mersey Square

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Heartwarming

Very much enjoyed this one - the time and place feels very vivid, and the characters all come across authentically.