Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • The Montford Maniac

  • The Violet Thorn Mysteries 2
  • By: M.R.C. Kasasian
  • Narrated by: Emma Gregory
  • Length: 10 hrs and 50 mins
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars (6 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
The Montford Maniac cover art

The Montford Maniac

By: M.R.C. Kasasian
Narrated by: Emma Gregory
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Horror of Haglin House cover art
Written in Dead Wax cover art
A Quiet Life in the Country cover art
Death on the Lusitania cover art
Death at the Auction cover art
Murder at the Dolphin Hotel: A Gripping Cozy Historical Mystery cover art
The Murder of Mr. Wickham cover art
A Very English Murder cover art
The Ghost Tree cover art
Death on Cromer Beach cover art
The Tumbling Girl cover art
Disaster Inc cover art
Cleopatra Fox Mysteries Boxed Set, Books 1-3 cover art
A Fatal Obsession cover art
The Stranger Times cover art
We Belong Together cover art

Summary

The horrors have only just begun...

When Lady Violet Thorn's unbearable Aunt Igitha unexpectedly arrives at her doorstep and disrupts her peaceful existence, it sets off unsettling events eerily reminiscent of the infamous Montford Maniac’s reign.

Violet must unravel the connection between her unwelcome guest and the brutal incidents – from savage beasts at her doorstep to horrifying public executions.

Is Aunt Igitha orchestrating this nightmare? Or has history repeated itself with the return of the Montford Maniac? As Lady Violet confronts these horrors, she realises that there might be an even darker force at play here...

A heart-stopping amalgam of mystery and menace, this Victorian mystery is perfect for fans of Anthony Horowitz, M. C. Beaton, and Oscar De Muriel.

Martin Kasasian was raised in Lancashire. He has had careers as varied as a factory hand, wine waiter, veterinary assistant, fairground worker and dentist. He is the author of two previous historical mystery series including the Gower Street Detective series.

©2024 Saga Egmont (P)2024 Saga Egmont

More from the same

What listeners say about The Montford Maniac

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.