Listen free for 30 days

The Lost Child

By: Ann Troup
Narrated by: Jenny Bede
Length: 8 hrs and 44 mins
4 out of 5 stars (1 rating)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Mandy Miller disappeared from Hallow’s End when she was just three years old. She was never found. 

Thirty years on, Elaine Ellis is carrying her mother’s ashes back to Hallow’s End to scatter them in the place that she once called home. Elaine has never been there, but it’s the only place Jean talked about while she was growing up - so it seems as good a place as any.

As Elaine settles into her holiday cottage in the peaceful Devonshire village, she gets to know the locals: family she never knew she had, eccentric and old-fashioned gentry and new friends where she would least expect them. But she is intrigued by the tale of the missing girl that the village still carries at its heart and which somehow continues to overshadow them all. Little does she know how much more involved in the mystery she will become....

For fans of K. L. Slater, Diane Chamberlain and C. L. Taylor.

©2018 Ann Troup (P)2018 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 3 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.