Listen free for 30 days

The Indigo Spell

Bloodlines, Book 3
Narrated by: Emily Shaffer
Series: Bloodlines, Book 3
Length: 11 hrs and 51 mins
Categories: Young Adults, Ages 13 & Up
4.5 out of 5 stars (97 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

In this audiobook edition of The Indigo Spell, a thrilling world of magic, alchemy, vampires and true love awaits...

Fans of Twilight and The Hunger Games will adore this teen paranormal romance novel - the sequel to the bestselling Bloodlines: The Golden Lily.

Sydney Sage is an Alchemist - she protects vampire secrets - and human lives. In the aftermath of a forbidden moment that rocked Sydney to her core, she is struggling to decide between following her Alchemist teachings - or her heart.

Then she meets alluring, rebellious Marcus Finch, a former Alchemist who is now on the run. Marcus wants to teach Sydney the secrets he claims the Alchemists are hiding from her. But as he pushes her to rebel against the people who raised her, Sydney finds that breaking free is harder than she thought.

There is an old and mysterious magic rooted deeply within her. And as she searches for the person attacking powerful young witches, she realizes that her only hope is to embrace her magical blood - or else she might be next.

©2013 Richelle Mead (P)2013 Penguin Books Limited

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    73
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    67
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    2

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    65
  • 4 Stars
    17
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyed listening to the story

Enjoyed listening to the story and looking forward to the 4th audio book in the story

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

book 3

second time of reading these book. just as good second time. did enjoy them all

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Next one please!!!!!

Love the bloodline series. Just getting impatient waiting for audible Uk to get the publishing rights to the rest of the series so I can't find out what's happens.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

Where does The Indigo Spell rank among all the audiobooks you’ve listened to so far?

Thoroughly enjoyed the book. Great next chapter of the story.

What about Emily Shaffer’s performance did you like?

Good range and believable

Did you have an emotional reaction to this book? Did it make you laugh or cry?

Loved the Sidney and Adrian getting together

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

A refreshing Novel

If you could sum up The Indigo Spell in three words, what would they be?

Refreshing, quick strory build up, fun

What other book might you compare The Indigo Spell to, and why?

Any other Richelle Mead book,

Did Emily Shaffer do a good job differentiating each of the characters? How?

Very passionate, and she can draw you into the story. Sydney especially.

Any additional comments?

I would definatelly recommend it for the fans of the Vampire acadmy series.