Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £19.99

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Attack is the only defence. 

An action-packed thriller with the gripping twists of Terry Hayes' I Am Pilgrim and Gregg Hurwitz's Orphan X - and a lead as deadly as Jack Reacher. Perfect for fans of Mark Dawson, David Baldacci, Stephen Leather, Tom Wood and Rob Sinclair. 

A troubled genius who vanishes in a mysterious car crash. 

A disillusioned cop sensing conspiracy in the corridors of power. 

A ruthless team of mercenaries operating in the shadows. 

A billion-dollar business that wants the world in its grip. 

One link connects them all. 

A champion fighter. Betrayed and searching for the truth. 

Cameron King is The Hunter. 

©2018 Andrew Reid (P)2018 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

What listeners say about The Hunter

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    10
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Hooked from start to finish

This book was totally absorbing from start to finish with unexpected twist and turns along the way.
It is also a rare treat of a well written female perspective from a male author.
The plot was intriguing and went in a very interesting direction and the main characters had real depth and, crucially in my opinion, flaws, which always makes for much more believable characters.
Hard to believe this is a debut novel for this author!

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Action from start to finish

Great storyline. It must be very hard to come up with something original considering how many books are published each year. This book left me wanting more of the same. Great read

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

loved it!

very fast paced. listened over two days. couldn't stop listening. a rare believable female lead and narrator . off to look for more by author and narrator

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Yes!

Cameron is a great protagonist in this thriller with sci-fi elements. So great she rather overshadows the much more mundane plot. Still, I hope there are more stories with her in the future.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

It delivers!

From the first sentence you can tell this book is excellent and it did not disappoint.