Listen free for 30 days

The Girl in the Fog

Narrated by: John Telfer
Length: 9 hrs and 16 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Sunday Times Crime Book Club Pick.

Mail on Sunday Thriller of the Week.

Sixty-two days after the disappearance...

A man is arrested in the small town of Avechot. His shirt is covered in blood. Could this have anything to do with a missing girl called Anna Lou? 

What really happened to the girl? 

Detective Vogel will do anything to solve the mystery surrounding Anna Lou's disappearance. When a media storm hits the quiet town, Vogel is sure that the suspect will be flushed out. Yet the clues are confusing, perhaps false, and following them may be a far cry from discovering the truth at the heart of a dark town. 

For fans of Donna Leon and Michele Giuttari, get ready for the crime thriller of the year!  

©2017 Howard Curtis, Donato Carrisi (P)2017 Hachette Audio UK

Critic reviews

"A coldly brilliant exposé of the depths of human nature." (Sunday Times)

"Compelling, beautifully constructed and atmospheric." (Daily Mail)

"Carrisi is an expert at misdirection...this is a thoroughly disconcerting, addictive thriller guaranteed to freeze your soul." (Metro)  

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    0
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Mark
  • 07-07-19

Donato Carrisi and narrator John Telfer have

Donato Carrisi and narrator John Telfer have produced and interesting murder mystery. It slows at times but the plot contains some surprising twists and turns. Not exactly a page turner but entertaining all the same.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Anastasia
  • 06-12-18

Like breathing under water

The reading of this novel is like breathing under water, like walking in a desert and not feeling thirsty. It’s like finding the track where you came after a storm. Very well written, very good story. A time well spent.