Listen free for 30 days

The Forget-Me-Not Girl

Narrated by: Jessica Ball
Length: 9 hrs and 30 mins
Categories: Fiction, Sagas

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

When her family is torn apart, can she find her place in the world?

Emma is growing up in the beautiful Norfolk countryside with her family. Life seems idyllic, but little does she know things are about to change. 

Soon she finds her family split. Her younger siblings are destined for the workhouse whilst Emma takes a job as a cook in a wealthy London household. Then she meets a dashing young fireman. As Emma marries and her family grows, so does her happiness. Until tragedy strikes.

Will Emma turn her life around once again? And can she finally find her happily ever after? A warm-hearted and nostalgic family saga from the author of The Winter Baby and The Girl with No Home, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries.

©2019 Sheila Newberry (P)2019 Bonnier Books UK

More from the same

What members say