Listen free for 30 days

The Enhanced

Enhanced, Book 1
By: T.C. Edge
Narrated by: Emily Sutton-Smith
Series: The Enhanced Series, Book 1
Length: 7 hrs and 12 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


In the future, the mind is everything....

Hundreds of years into the future, a new species of human has emerged. People with super strength, or speed, or sight, or smell. People known as the Enhanced. After wars have decimated the earth's population, the survivors live in relative safety in the city of Haven. Separated into two parts - Inner and Outer Haven - the city is the final refuge for both the Enhanced and the regular "Unenhanced".  

Eighteen-year-old Brie Melrose is just a normal girl living in Outer Haven with the rest of her kind. Growing up in an orphanage, Brie never knew her parents, and her life was always destined to be simple. One day, however, a routine job turns into something much more, and Brie finds herself under the watchful eye of the Savants, the highest order of the Enhanced, blessed with supreme intellect and who consider emotions to be pointless.  

Soon, as threats she never even knew existed begin to close in, Brie learns that her world, and the city of Haven, isn't quite what she thought it was. And neither is she....

©2016 T. C. Edge (P)2019 Tantor

More from the same

What members say