Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


This second book in the Blackwater Novels Series has won two children's book awards, including a 2015 Gold Medal from Moonbeam Children's Book Awards.

Rad Fox, a boy who lives with his widowed mother on the Blackwater River, and Dr. Jordan Mason, a family friend who is visiting, discover an evil presence at the old Granger House. The twins, Will and Johnny, come to visit Linc, and Johnny gets deathly ill. In this multi-layered mystery, once again Linc shows the value of his skills in the Blackwater Swamp.

©2014 Premium Press America (P)2016 Premium Press America

What listeners say about The Dead House

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.