Listen free for 30 days

The Crumbling Brick

The Land of Neo
Narrated by: Michaela James
Series: The Land of Neo, Book 1
Length: 2 hrs and 19 mins
Categories: Children, Ages 8-10
4.5 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

The Crumbling Brick is told in the tradition of C. S. Lewis's and George MacDonald's fairy tales.

As Ella keeps a promise to her mother to clean the cellar, she discovers a crumbling brick behind an old trunk. Even though it's raining outside, sunlight pours through the opening. Intrigued, she chips away at the brick to find the source of the light.

To her astonishment, she finds another land beyond her cellar wall, gripped in the freshness of spring. But soon she realizes this lovely place is threatened by evil. Can Ella save this beautiful kingdom from disaster?

©2012 JoHannah Reardon (P)2013 JoHannah Reardon

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    2
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.