Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £10.99

Buy Now for £10.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

'My body reacted before I was even sure, the memory of him on my skin still fresh. I knew where he lived, where he hunted, and it wouldn’t be long before I knew his name.'

Eve Harding's world implodes one Sunday morning when she is violently assaulted and raped walking to a South London train station.

As her attacker evades the police and is left to roam the streets to stalk his next victim, Eve is forced to seek out her assailant before he strikes again.

With vengeance in mind, Eve is determined to find him in time and deliver justice on her own terms.

In a game of cat and mouse, who is stalking who?

A gritty crime thriller, asking how far would you go to seek justice. Perfect for fans of Caroline Kepnes' You, Kimberley Chambers, Emma Tallon and Jessie Keane.

©2019 Gemma Rogers (P)2019 Boldwood Books Ltd

Critic reviews

"A brilliant thriller from an exciting new voice. Stalker had me on the edge of my seat." (Kerry Barnes)

"An atmospheric, taut thriller which keeps you hooked from the first page. An exceptional debut." (Jacqui Rose)

More from the same

What listeners say about Stalker

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    362
  • 4 Stars
    119
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    369
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    2
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    323
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

I don't understand

Can someone tell me why someone would be raped and then instigate a meeting with the rapist. Okay I understand that she was out for revenge but that was going too far. Why allow him to kiss her and turn up at her house uninvited. The Nigerian accent was bad and a cross between two different accents. The author should also do her research because everyone's case starts off in the magistrates Court regardless of how serious. I'm still reading but some things are just annoying me. The storyline would have been okay if not for those issues.

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Better than expected from some reviews

Really enjoyed this book. There is no twist, one isn’t needed. Narration was good, characters good. Worth a listen

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing narrator

Brilliantly read by Georgia Maguire really enjoy the narration will be looking for more books read by Georgia Maguire10/10 and 5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

I knew the story by chapter 2. Excellent narrator

I waited until the very last chapter for the twist.... It never came...... Disappointed as great narrator

3 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

brilliant 👏🏾

Loved it. And the narrator done it justice. I'm now hooked on books by Gemma Rogers that are narrated by Georgia Maguire

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Jennifer

Was a little dubious of the start of the book but found quite gripping as the story unfolded , well narrated

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

gripping story

Great story, would highly recommend . lots of twists and turns to keep your attention

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Dark, twisted but totally addictive

During the first chapter I wasn’t sure that I could listen the whole way through. I’m so glad I did. The story soon became addictive and I was listening every chance I got!

***spoilers below!***

The story draws you in and wraps you in so you need to know more. I had to find out what would become of Ian and if he’d finally get his comeuppance. I was hoping she’d make him suffer for his actions In a long drawn out death, but on reflection it wouldn’t have seen her walk away so she did the right thing.

Greatly written and very well narrated.

If you’re after a gritty read to get your teeth into you’ll love this!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Gripping ....

Loved the story of Eve search for justice. Very well written and sometimes hard to listen to.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Good book spoiled by poor audio volume.

An enjoyable listen although a bit drawn out. I nearly gave up on this book a few times, not because of the storyline but because the volume was so poor. I struggled too hear the story unless I was right next to my phone.

1 person found this helpful

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kerry
  • Kerry
  • 01-10-21

Too drawn out.

Not many characters. A long, drawn out story. Could’ve been a good storyline, but there just weren’t many layers to it. I had to finish it, but kept thinking, “wrap it up already.”

4 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Donna G. McKamy
  • Donna G. McKamy
  • 02-10-21

Absorbing

I liked the narrators voice and inflection putting some personality into the reading. I liked the backstory as it unfolded mixed in with the interrogatation.
The story was suspenseful and engrossing. It held my interest to the last word.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Payton
  • Payton
  • 09-05-20

Great Story! Excellent Narration!

Really enjoyed this book! Well written, definitely kept my interest! And I love Georgia Maguire ( the narrator ) AMAZING!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lana Pieczynski
  • Lana Pieczynski
  • 17-10-19

Great plot and character development

I really enjoyed this book and am already searching for Gemma Rogers’ next one. I love Georgia Maguire as a narrator... she always does an incredible job of bringing characters to life. This book was a nice balance of uplifting moments in a dark and captivating plot.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Karenique
  • Karenique
  • 29-10-21

Vengeance, mystery, secrets, a mind-twister…

I want to shout it from the rooftops! Author Gemma Rogers serves up another winner, a suspenseful chilling tale. This time, vengeance is the main course with an offering of complexellent dessert. Georgia Maguire is one of my favorite narrators and this is just another reason why. Her pitch-perfect vocal tones are precise and audictive. With a cat-and-mouse game being played by Eve and Ian, Rogers and Maguire combine their talents to bring these two unforgettable characters to vivid life, in addition to jaw-dropping and devious moments throughout. Kudos to all who made this available. Worth a credit, however, it was in the Audible Plus catalogue at no cost. Grab it now or later, just be sure to listen to this mind-bending treat! Looking forward to “Reckless” (another offering in the Audible Plus catalogue) by these two extremely talented women. Highly recommended!

✍🏻👏⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️👏✍🏻

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for tammy
  • tammy
  • 21-09-21

Stalker

Great listen, good narration, love the story line, some surprises and twists you don't expect

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for CostarK
  • CostarK
  • 24-11-21

Great Book

The book was a great listen from a great author. The author writes in a way that makes you feel you are part of the story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Debbie P
  • Debbie P
  • 23-11-21

Great book!

An unexpected twist of fate. I sat in my driveway not wanting to pause listening.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sheila
  • Sheila
  • 21-11-21

Pretty good

It was different than others. I was at the edge of my seat until almost the end. I could not predict what would happen to Eve. The suspense was great. Loved the ending. Great narration.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for barbara
  • barbara
  • 01-11-21

Stalker

Not read/listened to this author's book before, thoroughly enjoyed this one and will be listening to more. I loved this story and the the plot and the ending was excellent. The narration was very good.