Listen free for 30 days

Stalker

Narrated by: Georgia Maguire
Length: 10 hrs and 39 mins
4.4 out of 5 stars (27 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

'My body reacted before I was even sure, the memory of him on my skin still fresh. I knew where he lived, where he hunted, and it wouldn’t be long before I knew his name.'

Eve Harding's world implodes one Sunday morning when she is violently assaulted and raped walking to a South London train station.

As her attacker evades the police and is left to roam the streets to stalk his next victim, Eve is forced to seek out her assailant before he strikes again.

With vengeance in mind, Eve is determined to find him in time and deliver justice on her own terms.

In a game of cat and mouse, who is stalking who?

A gritty crime thriller, asking how far would you go to seek justice. Perfect for fans of Caroline Kepnes' You, Kimberley Chambers, Emma Tallon and Jessie Keane.

©2019 Gemma Rogers (P)2019 Boldwood Books Ltd

Critic reviews

"A brilliant thriller from an exciting new voice. Stalker had me on the edge of my seat." (Kerry Barnes)

"An atmospheric, taut thriller which keeps you hooked from the first page. An exceptional debut." (Jacqui Rose)

More from the same

What listeners say about Stalker

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    8
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars

Amazing narrator

Brilliantly read by Georgia Maguire really enjoy the narration will be looking for more books read by Georgia Maguire10/10 and 5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Dark, twisted but totally addictive

During the first chapter I wasn’t sure that I could listen the whole way through. I’m so glad I did. The story soon became addictive and I was listening every chance I got! ***spoilers below!*** The story draws you in and wraps you in so you need to know more. I had to find out what would become of Ian and if he’d finally get his comeuppance. I was hoping she’d make him suffer for his actions In a long drawn out death, but on reflection it wouldn’t have seen her walk away so she did the right thing. Greatly written and very well narrated. If you’re after a gritty read to get your teeth into you’ll love this!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Gripping ....

Loved the story of Eve search for justice. Very well written and sometimes hard to listen to.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lana Pieczynski
  • Lana Pieczynski
  • 17-10-19

Great plot and character development

I really enjoyed this book and am already searching for Gemma Rogers’ next one. I love Georgia Maguire as a narrator... she always does an incredible job of bringing characters to life. This book was a nice balance of uplifting moments in a dark and captivating plot.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Paton
  • Paton
  • 09-05-20

Great Story! Excellent Narration!

Really enjoyed this book! Well written, definitely kept my interest! And I love Georgia Maguire ( the narrator ) AMAZING!