Listen free for 30 days

Sinner

Narrated by: Anne Aldington
Length: 9 hrs and 2 mins
4 out of 5 stars (22 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Having been brought up amongst the hardest gangsters and faces of London, Franny Doyle learnt never to let love be her weakness. But she’ll do anything to protect those close to her, and at whatever cost.

Her partner Alfie Jennings is under pressure. The only person he ever sent down has recently been released from prison, and his Soho nightclub is under threat from his rival Charlie Eton - a man who doesn’t respond kindly to people taking away his business.

Charlie is playing dirty to come out on top, and when innocent children become involved in the feud, Franny and Alfie are dragged into a dark underworld where Alfie must face demons from his past, and Franny is in a dangerous race against time to ensure her own secrets aren’t exposed.

Betrayal and lies come with consequences, and old sins cast long shadows.... 

The heart-racing new thriller perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Martina Cole.

©2019 Jacqui Rose (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

"Gritty and gripping." (Kimberley Chambers) 

"A gripping yet tear-jerking gangland masterpiece." (Kerry Barnes) 

More from the same

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    14
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Slightly disappointing

This is not as compelling as the previous books I have listened to by her, the story wanders and quite honestly I only kept going on the back of her previous books and the reading by Annie Aldington - that said I will wait for her new book - hopefully better than this one.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

disappointed

found the second half quite boring and very disappointing. not worth the wait !! 😠

1 person found this helpful