Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £14.49

Buy Now for £14.49

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Having been brought up amongst the hardest gangsters and faces of London, Franny Doyle learnt never to let love be her weakness. But she’ll do anything to protect those close to her, and at whatever cost.

Her partner Alfie Jennings is under pressure. The only person he ever sent down has recently been released from prison, and his Soho nightclub is under threat from his rival Charlie Eton - a man who doesn’t respond kindly to people taking away his business.

Charlie is playing dirty to come out on top, and when innocent children become involved in the feud, Franny and Alfie are dragged into a dark underworld where Alfie must face demons from his past, and Franny is in a dangerous race against time to ensure her own secrets aren’t exposed.

Betrayal and lies come with consequences, and old sins cast long shadows.... 

The heart-racing new thriller perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers and Martina Cole.

©2019 Jacqui Rose (P)2019 HarperCollins Publishers Limited

Critic reviews

"Gritty and gripping." (Kimberley Chambers) 

"A gripping yet tear-jerking gangland masterpiece." (Kerry Barnes) 

More from the same

What listeners say about Sinner

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    9
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    36
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Not as good as her other books

I normally love this author unfortunately this book let me down the story line was driving me crazy as in some places it seem like pure fantasy …. I do enjoy the characters n how they are entwined…. So just about to read the one after this… fingers crossed it goes back to a normal storyline

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Can’t put it down!

I have listened to this audio book many times now! As always Anne Aldington is fabulous too 10/10, defo ready for the follow on book now.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

criminal


I could watch a film version of this book very easily I look forward to more audio book from this author

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Very good

Gritty and good story. Well narrated as always by Annie Aldington.. Worth a read excellent

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Slightly disappointing

This is not as compelling as the previous books I have listened to by her, the story wanders and quite honestly I only kept going on the back of her previous books and the reading by Annie Aldington - that said I will wait for her new book - hopefully better than this one.

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

disappointed

found the second half quite boring and very disappointing. not worth the wait !! 😠

1 person found this helpful