Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

The fifth title in New York Times best-selling Eloisa James' new series, the Wildes of Lindow Castle, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgertons and Eloisa's Desperate Duchesses.

Miss Viola Astley is so painfully shy that she's horrified by the mere idea of dancing with a stranger; her upcoming London debut feels like a nightmare.

So she's overjoyed to meet handsome, quiet vicar with no interest in polite society - but just when she catches his attention, her reputation is compromised by a duke.

Devin Lucas Augustus Elstan, Duke of Wynter, will stop at nothing to marry Viola, including marrying a woman whom he believes to be in love with another man.

A vicar, no less.

Devin knows he's no saint, but he's used to conquest, and he's determined to win Viola's heart.

Viola has already said "yes" to his proposal, but now he wants her unruly heart...and he won't accept no for an answer.

The Wildes of Lindow Castle series:

Wilde in Love

Too Wilde to Wed

Born to Be Wilde

Say No to the Duke

Say Yes to the Duke

©2020 Eloisa James (P)2020 Hachette Audio UK

Critic reviews

"Nothing gets me to a bookstore faster than Eloisa James." (Julia Quinn) 

More from the same

What listeners say about Say Yes to the Duke

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

One of the best audiobooks I have listened to funny,sweet,sad and great story. Narrator is excellent.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A most enjoyable Listen

I haven't listened too or read an Eloisa James novel I haven't adored, but this book in particular had me laughing out loud at one moment and gasping in shock at another. The section on the play with Noah and the chicken made me laugh so hard I had to pause the book. Brilliant blend of romance, humor and escapism. Loved it- possibly more than all the other Wildes novels put together.

  • Overall
    1 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

This is a Wilde series Book, I will return

I think I tried to listen to the first Wilde series book and gave up on it and thought the second might be better and gave up on that one, so I made note to self not to try any further books of this series.

But accidentally bought this and thought I give it a go, but I is truly as awful as the others, nothing seems to be happening.
I am beginning to question how this can possibly the same author I used to always like and when will this series end and a new better one start????? All of them are better than this one, even the one where she accidentally resurrected a character that was dead in a previous book.

Nothing happens as far as I can tell and the heroine seem a very silly very young girl and the not so hero too old for her and did I mention that nothing seems to happen.

Maybe Eloisa James contracted a ghost writer.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Love it, love it. love it

Having already read the story I knew I was gonna love the audible version but I was blown away by the narration of Susan Duerdan. I can't imagine any voice more suited to bringing this lovely happy romp to life.
Congrats to both her and Eloisa James , take a bow ladies 👏👏👏👏 great collaboration