Listen free for 30 days

Queenslayer

Spellslinger, Book 5
Narrated by: Joe Jameson
Series: Spellslinger, Book 5
Length: 13 hrs and 4 mins
Categories: Young Adults, Ages 13 & Up
4.5 out of 5 stars (61 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

The fifth book in the captivating Spellslinger fantasy series. 

Kellen and Reichis have just finished fighting a duel in the desert when Kellen inadvertently smears blood on the Daroman flag - an act of treason for which the Marshals have no choice but to arrest him. Just before he's put before the Queen to be executed, Kellen is given a strange piece of advice from one of his fellow prisoners: kill the Queen and he'll be given clemency by those who take power. But when Kellen comes face-to-face with the 11-year-old monarch, he realises she's vastly smarter than he expected - and in a great deal more danger. 

Perfect for fans of The Dark Tower, Firefly, Guardians of the Galaxy, Terry Pratchett, Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher.

©2019 Sebastien de Castell (P)2019 Bonnier Books UK

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    45
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    52
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    42
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

wonderful

A fab story but the narrator is so truely talented. Just as good as the first and second books.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent story and brilliant narration

Loved this book. If you enjoyed his Greatcoat series you'll love this one too. Kellen is a likeable anti hero and his squirrel cat business partner provides just enough light relief. Highly recommended

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Better and better

I love how the series has grown darker as it goes along yet still manages to make me laugh out loud! I love Rykis!!
Everything about this book is 5 star worthy! I just hope we don’t have to wait too long for the next book.