Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

From the best-selling author of Three Amazing Things About You and The One You Really Want comes a sweet, funny tale of a romantic encounter that throws everything up in the air. For readers of Lucy Diamond, Cecelia Ahern and Cathy Kelly.

Poppy Dunbar is out on her hen night when she meets Tom Kennedy. With his dark eyes and quirky smile, he could lure any girl off the straight and narrow, but what really draws Poppy to him is the feeling that she's known him all her life. She can't go through with the meeting they arrange - but she can't go through with the wedding either.

Suddenly notorious as 'The Girl Who Jilted Rob Macbride', Poppy moves to London. Soon she's installed in the bohemian household of Caspar French, a ravishingly good-looking young artist with a reputation for breaking hearts. But even in her colourful new home, Poppy can't get Tom off her mind. Until she's tracked him down, she'll never know if their meeting was destiny - or if the future holds something entirely different for her....

©1997 Jill Mansell (P)2008 Isis Publishing Ltd

What listeners say about Perfect Timing

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    87
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    3
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    79
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    70
  • 4 Stars
    24
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    2

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

LOVE IT XXX😊XXX💖

I Really Enjoyed Listening To This Audio Book
I Loved The Characters, I Loved The Story Line And I Loved he Narrator xxx.

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Jill your amazing

Absolutely loved this one Jill your fab thank you for your wonderful books xxxxx xxx

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Real page turner, thougherly enjoyed

Great story, great characters, lots of interesting relationships. Although the ending was predictable it took lots of twists and turnds which kept you guessing.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    2 out of 5 stars

Entertaining but dated

This book was written in the early 1990s and quite a lot of the text reflects that. The story is okay but now again the dated reference are a bit surprising to say the least.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable Listen

This book was enjoyable to listen to. As with JM books you know there is a happy ending but lovely way of getting there. My only negative point was that it finished to soon.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Just brilliant

Once again Jill Mansell has nailed it loved this book from start to finish xx

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Grew on me

A slow start had me worried I might not enjoy it but it grew and grew. Don't let the start put you off, a lovely gentle happy story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great fun and entertaining

Loved everything about this book. The performance was great too. Would recommend but wanted the ending to be a bit better unless there is a follow on to the story coming.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

I miss the characters after reading Jill Mansell books...you really feel as if you know them. great read.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant!!

loved it. A realistic mixture of heartache and happiness and so many laughs. Brilliant read.