Try an audiobook on us

Perfect Timing

Narrated by: Karen Crass
Length: 11 hrs and 44 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (89 ratings)
Regular price: £19.99
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

From the best-selling author of Three Amazing Things About You and The One You Really Want comes a sweet, funny tale of a romantic encounter that throws everything up in the air. For readers of Lucy Diamond, Cecelia Ahern and Cathy Kelly.

Poppy Dunbar is out on her hen night when she meets Tom Kennedy. With his dark eyes and quirky smile, he could lure any girl off the straight and narrow, but what really draws Poppy to him is the feeling that she's known him all her life. She can't go through with the meeting they arrange - but she can't go through with the wedding either.

Suddenly notorious as 'The Girl Who Jilted Rob Macbride', Poppy moves to London. Soon she's installed in the bohemian household of Caspar French, a ravishingly good-looking young artist with a reputation for breaking hearts. But even in her colourful new home, Poppy can't get Tom off her mind. Until she's tracked him down, she'll never know if their meeting was destiny - or if the future holds something entirely different for her....

©1997 Jill Mansell (P)2008 Isis Publishing Ltd

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    62
  • 4 Stars
    21
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    2

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    60
  • 4 Stars
    11
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    49
  • 4 Stars
    19
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    1
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

LOVE IT XXX😊XXX💖

I Really Enjoyed Listening To This Audio Book
I Loved The Characters, I Loved The Story Line And I Loved he Narrator xxx.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Grew on me

A slow start had me worried I might not enjoy it but it grew and grew. Don't let the start put you off, a lovely gentle happy story.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great fun and entertaining

Loved everything about this book. The performance was great too. Would recommend but wanted the ending to be a bit better unless there is a follow on to the story coming.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it

I miss the characters after reading Jill Mansell books...you really feel as if you know them. great read.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant!!

loved it. A realistic mixture of heartache and happiness and so many laughs. Brilliant read.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent story and well narrated

This was an excellent story and well narrated
Will happily read another of this author and narrator.
Enjoy.