Listen free for 30 days

Penhaligon's Gift

Penhaligon Saga, Book 3
Narrated by: Penelope Freeman
Series: Penhaligon Saga, Book 3
Length: 10 hrs and 31 mins
5 out of 5 stars (3 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

The thrilling third installment in Terri Nixon's Penhaligon Saga series - perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Dilly Court and Rosie Goodwin.

Cornwall, 1911. Freya Penhaligon is eagerly awaiting the return of her beau, the historian Tristan MacKenzie, but the surprise arrival of her mother on the same coach brings uneasiness and suspicion to more than the Penhaligon family.

When Tristan proposes marriage to Freya it feels like the beginning of a new life for her, and an excuse to shake off their troubled past; but not all his family are pleased with the news, and Freya finds herself viewed with hostility and mistrust.

Meanwhile the Batten family is launching an ambitious new building project, but, faced with financial difficulties and family secrets coming to light, they discover that station and privilege are no barriers to intrigue and disaster.

When Freya finally discovers the truth behind Isabel's return, it shakes her to the core and makes her look at life with new eyes. Life in Caernoweth is on the cusp of change, but can she embrace what lies in store?

©2018 Terri Nixon (P)2018 Hachette Audio UK

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    3
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.