Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • Payback

  • Allegiance, Book 4
  • By: Edie Baylis
  • Narrated by: Annie Aldington
  • Length: 9 hrs and 51 mins
  • 4.9 out of 5 stars (19 ratings)

$0.00 for first 30 days

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Payback cover art

Payback

By: Edie Baylis
Narrated by: Annie Aldington
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £13.99

Buy Now for £13.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.
activate_primeday_promo_in_buybox_DT

Listeners also enjoyed...

Takeover cover art
Nemesis cover art
Revenge cover art
The Status Debt cover art
Cheated cover art
Her Revenge cover art
Ruthless Girl cover art
Fearless Girl cover art
The Women cover art
Savage Sisters cover art
Hunted cover art
The Deal cover art
Never Go Back cover art
Dividing Line cover art
Life Game cover art
Wicked Girls cover art

Summary

The gritty, addictive gangland thriller from bestseller Edie Baylis!

Revenge will come at a price…

With his once thriving casino business now in ruins, Seb Stoker is certain about two things: One – he will rebuild bigger and better than ever. And two – someone will pay for torching his club.

But until that day comes, Seb has bigger things to worry about and a business deal that could make or break them all…

Sam Reynold knows Seb is out for revenge, and she’ll do anything she can to help him. But Sam has her own enemies and battles to fight – ones much closer to home.

With pressure mounting for both of them, tensions run high.

And payback will be deadly.

A gripping gangland story perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Heather Atkinson and Caz Finlay.

©2023 Edie Baylis (P)2023 Boldwood Books

What listeners say about Payback

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    18
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    16
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Can't wait for the next one

Brilliant, keeps you on your toes. Hope the next one is on its way soon.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

lots of twists and turns lots of scope for more books that hopefully will follow

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Great listen

Loved the pace and a great storyline. However I cannot believe the main characters are so gullible at times.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, didn’t want it to end!!!

One word
Excellent ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Can’t wait for the next one,
A great author, I want more and more,👏👏👏👏👏👏

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!