Listen free for 30 days

Past Life

Narrated by: Karen Cass
Length: 11 hrs and 18 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (9 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

They Took Everything from Detective Abigail Boone. Even Her Memory.

From a blistering new voice in crime fiction, this is a razor-sharp crime debut perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Tana French, Joseph Knox, Jane Harper, Don Winslow and Belinda Bauer.

Waking up, she couldn't remember anything. Who she was. Who had taken her. How to escape.

Detective Abigail Boone has been missing for four days when she is finally found, confused and broken. Suffering retrograde amnesia, she is a stranger to her despairing husband and bewildered son.

Hopelessly lost in her own life, with no leads on her abduction, Boone's only instinct is to revisit the case she was investigating when she vanished: the baffling disappearance of a young woman, Sarah Still.

Defying her family and the police, Boone obsessively follows a deadly trail to the darkest edges of human cruelty. But even if she finds Sarah, will Boone ever be the same again?

©2019 Dominic Nolan (P)2019 Headline Publishing Group Ltd

More from the same

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    4
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable book

Well written and believable characters.
I really liked Boone’s strength of character.
Narration was great.

1 person found this helpful