Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

Outcast is the latest gripping gangland crime thriller from Kerry Barnes, perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Kimberley Chambers.

After serving eight years inside for armed robbery, Mitchell Swan comes home to find his family in chaos and his violent father-in-law to blame. Within hours, he moves out, taking only his middle son and leaving his other two children, Jordan and Sonny, to be dragged up by their mother. 

Growing up in the same street but in reality worlds apart, Eden’s life is vastly different from the Swan brothers. She endures the unimaginable at the hands of Gabriel, her father - a Jehovah’s Witness elder. But no one believes her. Shunned by her community, she must go it alone. But can she survive being an outcast from all she’s ever known? With his beady eyes and deviant mind, Jordan Swan wants Eden for himself, but he goes too far....

©2021 Kerry Barnes (P)2021 W F Howes

What listeners say about Outcast

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    95
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    89
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    87
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant

I have been listening to audio books for years. Makes the dog walks and house work more interesting. Never felt the need to write a review other than pop on my star rating. But this. Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant. Author is very talented. Delivery is impeccable from the nauratour. I was so involved. I'm off to buy everything I can from the author and nauratour!!

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Best book yet

Kerry barnes is brilliant this was a couldn't put down hope for another one

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

I wish Kerry Barnes could write a book every week

Just love these books, with the perfect narrator Annie Aldington, listen at every possible moment

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

brilliant

l loved this book, the plot, the characters and a happy ending. the narrator was absolutely amazing

1 person found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant.

Brilliant story great believable characters had me from the 1st chapter. Great ending and above all fantastic narrater..brings every person to life.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Wow, can't put it down

I love this narrator, slower at first setting the scene and introducing characters, but then full on, I so looked forward to it, fab

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

FABULOUS

Another fabulous read by Kerry and amazing narration by Annie hurry up with the next Kerry this book is crying out for a sequel xxx

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

epic

amazing as always Kerry just knocks them out the park and I can't think she can do any better she does .. addicted to your books

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Spoiler alert!

I loved this book, but about 2 thirds through I read the reviews, one of which was a spoiler

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Which one is The Outcast ?

Typical Families have to have One ,Some Families are all a bit afloat
I think In this case It’s the Later.The Performance was as fantastic as ever another Story that hits the Spot.I’m hoping to find out how this one will work out .If this is your thing you will not be disappointed.