Listen free for 30 days

Orion Lost

Narrated by: Saffron Coomber
Length: 8 hrs and 22 mins
Categories: Children, Ages 8-10

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

The transport ship Orion is four months out of Earth when catastrophe strikes - leaving the ship and everyone on board stranded in deep space.

Suddenly it’s up to 13-year-old Beth, and her friends, to navigate through treacherous and uncharted territory to reach safety. But a heavily damaged ship, space pirates, a mysterious alien species, and an artificial intelligence that Beth doesn’t know if she can trust, mean that getting home has never been so difficult.

Hugely gripping, with incredible twists and a fast-paced, action-packed story, this is an unstoppable science fiction adventure - perfect for fans of Star Wars.

©2020 Alastair Chisholm (P)2020 Nosy Crow Ltd

Critic reviews

“A gripping and very twisty sci-fi adventure.” (Fiona Noble, The Bookseller)

“A fabulous read.” (The Book Bag)

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.