Listen free for 30 days

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

The transport ship Orion is four months out of Earth when catastrophe strikes - leaving the ship and everyone on board stranded in deep space.

Suddenly it’s up to 13-year-old Beth, and her friends, to navigate through treacherous and uncharted territory to reach safety. But a heavily damaged ship, space pirates, a mysterious alien species, and an artificial intelligence that Beth doesn’t know if she can trust, mean that getting home has never been so difficult.

Hugely gripping, with incredible twists and a fast-paced, action-packed story, this is an unstoppable science fiction adventure - perfect for fans of Star Wars.

©2020 Alastair Chisholm (P)2020 Nosy Crow Ltd

Critic reviews

“A gripping and very twisty sci-fi adventure.” (Fiona Noble, The Bookseller)

“A fabulous read.” (The Book Bag)

What listeners say about Orion Lost

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    9
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Simply brilliant

Fast paced with lots of twists and turns. It was read brilliantly too. A must read/listen.