Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £18.29

Buy Now for £18.29

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

2019 Wishing Shelf Book Award Finalist

"A fraught love story between White London lawyer Austin and noncommittal Noah - a Muslim man dealing with personal and family issues - gets more complicated with each page. When drugs, HIV and stigma enter the relationship, so does tragedy." (POZ Magazine)

An award-winning debut novel for fans of Andre Aciman, Philippe Besson, and Alan Hollinghurst.

Career-driven, sometimes cynical Austin meets Noah, a Muslim man from the other side of town. One man wants it to work. The other doesn’t know what he wants, except to find the next high. 

Set in the months before and after a 30-something discovers that his partner has infected him with HIV, this book explores the inexplicable feelings that accompany the disintegration of relationships and the connections between cultural memory and identity.

My Memory Told Me a Secret is about the power of choice and the impact of culture, class, and socioeconomic status on two men whose lives intersect in devastating ways.

©2020 Jeremy C. Bradley-Silverio Donato (P)2021 Jeremy C. Bradley-Silverio Donato

What listeners say about My Memory Told Me a Secret

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.