Regular price: £8.29

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
In Basket


Featuring the voices of Robert Gonzalez, Sara Morsey, Jennifer Fournier, Russell Gold, Ben Stevens, and Andy Harrington. This collection was first published in 1916 and contains some of Frost's most famous poems, including "The Road Not Taken", "Hyla Brook", and "Birches". Frost's dedication reads: "To You - who least need reminding that before this interval of the South Branch under black mountains, there was another interval, the Upper at Plymouth, where we walked in spring beyond the covered bridge; but that the first interval of all was the old farm, our brook interval, so called by the man we had it from in sale."

  • "The Road Not Taken"
  • "Christmas Trees"
  • "An Old Man's Winter Night"
  • "A Patch of Old Snow"
  • "In the Home Stretch"
  • "The Telephone"
  • "Meeting and Passing"
  • "Hyla Brook"
  • "The Oven Bird"
  • "Bond and Free"
  • "Birches"
  • "Pea Brush"
  • "Putting in the Seed"
  • "A Time to Talk"
  • "The Cow in Apple Time"
  • "An Encounter"
  • "Range-Finding"
  • "The Hill Wife"
  • "The Bonfire"
  • "A Girl's Garden"
  • "The Exposed Nest"
  • "Out, Out"
  • "Brown's Descent"
  • "The Gum-Gatherer"
  • "The Line-Gang"
  • "The Vanishing Red"
  • "Snow"
  • "The Sound of the Trees"

Public Domain (P)2017 The Online Stage

What members say

No Reviews are Available