Try an audiobook on us

Mixed Doubles

Narrated by: Julia Franklin
Length: 12 hrs and 53 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (13 ratings)
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

From the best-selling author of Three Amazing Things About You and The One You Really Want.

Jill's Mansell's Mixed Doubles is a deliciously romantic read for fans of Lucy Diamond, Cecelia Ahern and Cathy Kelly.

Rules are made to be broken when you're playing mixed doubles....

New Year is looming, and best friends Liza, Dulcie and Pru are making their resolutions. Liza wants to get married - she's never had any trouble hooking a man. The trouble is, she can never stay interested once she's got him.

Dulcie thinks marriage sucks. Her husband, Patrick, may be gorgeous and charming, but the impulsive Dulcie needs more excitement in her life. She wants a divorce. Pru loves her roving husband, and she secretly enjoys the periods when he's making up for his outrageous behaviour. All she wants is to stay married.

Liza, Dulcie and Pru have no idea what the New Year has in store - but Fate has some sneaky plans up her sleeve....

©1998 Jill Mansell (P)2010 Isis Publishing Ltd

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Great book

Julia Franklin is a very irritating narrator, please no more love the books though. Thanks

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliant!! Couldn't stop listening!

Humorous from start to finish. Also heart-felt and relatable. Couldn't listen in public too much laughing. Plan on listening again. narrator very enthusiastic and bubbly.