Listen free for 30 days

Midnight Star

Vampire Girl, Book 2
Length: 5 hrs and 31 mins
5 out of 5 stars (21 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

From USA TODAY best-selling series Vampire Girl, comes the next book in the saga: Midnight Star. For fans of Twilight, A Shade of Vampire, and Outlander, experience a fantasy romance with an original twist on an old tale.

I was an ordinary girl living an ordinary life until I sold my soul to save my mother. Now, I am forced to choose between my heart and my conscience.

Either way, someone I love will die.

Scroll up and click the buy button now to continue the journey...

©2016 Karpov Kinrade (P)2016 Karpov Kinrade
What members say
Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    12
  • 4 Stars
    5
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    17
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fae, vampires and more...

An enjoyable fae/vampire story. In the first book Arianna finds out her mum sold her soul to vampires in hell. To save her mum she signs a contact taking her to hell. But everything isn't black & white. She supposed to spend time with all the vampire brothers from Hell and pick one to marry but it's not as simple as that. Great story, lots of action. I received a free copy of this book from the author but the opinions expressed are my own.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Well, that escalated quickly....

For a 5 hour audio, so much happened that on occasion I had to rewind to take it all in! I love a book with layers, sub plots and intrigue - this hit all of the buttons for me.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic

I love this world so much. There are so many twists and turns. Both Laurel and Joel bring these characters alive so very well.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Compelling read

This story keeps you captivated and the characters are complex yet likeable. You are rooting for good to win over evil

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Mie Fogh Hansen
  • Mie Fogh Hansen
  • 18-09-18

Really good story

I really enjoyed the story as well as the female narrator's performance, however I felt the accent and sound of the male narrator's performance was misplaced when reading as Fen. It was a little too posh and propper sounding for the demon Prince og war...

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kimberly Smith
  • Kimberly Smith
  • 01-03-18

I can't stop listening!!

This is the second installment in the Vampire Girl series, and it is just as awesome and fantastical as the first. I have finished both in one sitting and I've already downloaded the third. The character growth and world building are amazing. This series is so much more, so much better than I expected. I'm enjoying it immensely. The narration is excellent, too. Laurel Schroeder and Joel Froomkin bring the book to life with their outstanding performances. Overall, a magical story that's masterfully written and narrated. It's absolutely credit worthy.

2 people found this helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Renae
  • Renae
  • 05-07-20

Great 2nd book

narration was just as good as the first. And the storyline keeps you on your toes. Can't wait to hear book 3 of this wonderful series.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Maria sackman
  • Maria sackman
  • 19-05-20

Great Read

I really enjoyed the audio book and it's a great book to read and listen to.

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Turi
  • Turi
  • 12-05-20

Enjoyable listen

This is a great continuation of the story line. Despite the fact that some secrets are revealed, even more have yet to be revealed. Ari struggles with these truths and whom she can trust. I'm looking forward to book 3 and what new twists it will bring.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Kathy M.
  • Kathy M.
  • 10-04-20

Lots of action and secrets buried deep revealed.

This one was full of action. Ari learns her true heritage. She is taken to her real home. However, all she can think about is Fin. Asher is as smug as ever while he tries to woo Ari & convince her she should marry him. According to him & his father Asher is best candidate for king. I'm still suspicious of Lucian & Asher's intentions. Especially when you listen to the cliffhanger ending. Will it sway your predictions as well?

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sandra Kelly
  • Sandra Kelly
  • 03-04-20

Wow!!

The second book to the series and all I can say is "Wow!" Such an exciting story told by the narrators. They did such a great job!

The story itself is magnificent and the events behind it will leave you wanting more!! Will definitely see how the series keeps going and what other twists there are!!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Sophy Sorn
  • Sophy Sorn
  • 31-03-20

So good!!!

Love this book and it’s getting better and better!
I love Laurel’s voice and both her and Joel did and excellent job at narrating.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Lisa Maher
  • Lisa Maher
  • 06-03-20

Keeps getting better.

I devoured the first book and then immediately downloaded this one and binge listened to it over the course of a day as I was doing things around the house. I had forgotten how much I love Ari and Fenris! They are fantastic characters and their love for each other screams through as the narrators bring these characters to life. Their story screamed from the pages of the books, but now it truly comes to life. I can't wait to listen to the next one. (Yes, I one-clicked it and bought it because I am hooked!)

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Stormer83
  • Stormer83
  • 05-03-20

Good

I enjoyed this book very interesting can't wait to read the rest of the series

I received this audiobook free in exchange for an honest review.