Try an audiobook on us

Midnight Star

Vampire Girl, Book 2
Length: 5 hrs and 31 mins
4.5 out of 5 stars (12 ratings)
Regular price: £19.39
£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

From USA TODAY best-selling series Vampire Girl, comes the next book in the saga: Midnight Star. For fans of Twilight, A Shade of Vampire, and Outlander, experience a fantasy romance with an original twist on an old tale.

I was an ordinary girl living an ordinary life until I sold my soul to save my mother. Now, I am forced to choose between my heart and my conscience.

Either way, someone I love will die.

Scroll up and click the buy button now to continue the journey...

©2016 Karpov Kinrade (P)2016 Karpov Kinrade

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Story

  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    2
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Mie Hansen
  • 18-09-18

Really good story

I really enjoyed the story as well as the female narrator's performance, however I felt the accent and sound of the male narrator's performance was misplaced when reading as Fen. It was a little too posh and propper sounding for the demon Prince og war...

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kimberly Smith
  • 01-03-18

I can't stop listening!!

This is the second installment in the Vampire Girl series, and it is just as awesome and fantastical as the first. I have finished both in one sitting and I've already downloaded the third. The character growth and world building are amazing. This series is so much more, so much better than I expected. I'm enjoying it immensely. The narration is excellent, too. Laurel Schroeder and Joel Froomkin bring the book to life with their outstanding performances. Overall, a magical story that's masterfully written and narrated. It's absolutely credit worthy.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 05-12-18

Love it

Love it so much the ending got me! Can’t wait to see what happen next! Just wish Arianna was not that slow sometimes

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • christina
  • 15-11-18

Wow

Before finishing this book, I'd already downloaded the next one.

Pay no attention to the narrator comments of the reviews. While initially, the narrator's lilting speech did remind me of Bella from "that vampire movie", after only a few short chapters, I sincerely did not care. Such a great read with just enough unknown to enjoy everything about the story and it's development of plot and characters
If you're looking for a book with intriguing characters/set, good story development and the 'want' for the next book in the series of all things fantasy, this is your series. Enjoy!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Angie
  • 27-08-18

Great.. book ready to read the next book..

great book.. series so far addicting.. ready to finish series.. would recommend to read.. thanks

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 19-08-18

Still want more!

Great read! I was sad when it ended. Now to move on to book three.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Malorie
  • 12-07-18

Amazing!

The Vampire Girl series is so magical and has a twist at every corner. You always thing you know what's coming but it changing again.

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • scarleht
  • 08-07-18

Highly recommended this book

I really like this book it’s different from what I usually read. I would recommend it to others who like fantasy and romance novels.