Listen free for 30 days


Carter Brother Series, Book 2
Series: Carter Brothers Series, Book 2
Length: 8 hrs and 38 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


I'm Denny Smith. I moved away to my nan's house after my parents happily kicked me out. Why, you ask? Because I ruined my future, so they say. If you ask me, I was a naive 17-year-old girl who chose to sleep with the boy she had loved from afar for years, only for him to want nothing to do with me in return. So here I am, back at the one place I had hoped to never return, where I'll attend court as a witness. Now I have to face him...Mason. There's no other way around it. He can't know my secret...but he will. 

When I returned, I expected him to have moved on with at least a million and one other girls, to have forgotten the naive school girl with a crush that followed him around like a lost puppy, but I was wrong. What I got when I arrived was five brothers, a granddad, a pushy grandma, and a best friend who would stop at nothing to make me stay. But only one of them has the power to make me stay...Mason. After everything, can I truly trust him again or will he continue to break my heart? If you mess with one Carter brother, you mess with them all.

Contains mature themes.

©2015 Lisa Helen Gray (P)2018 Tantor

What members say