Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

  • Make or Break at the Lighthouse B & B

  • By: Portia MacIntosh
  • Narrated by: Karen Cass
  • Length: 7 hrs and 2 mins
  • 4.9 out of 5 stars (31 ratings)

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
Make or Break at the Lighthouse B & B cover art

Make or Break at the Lighthouse B & B

By: Portia MacIntosh
Narrated by: Karen Cass
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £12.99

Buy Now for £12.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

The Suite Life cover art
Ex in the City cover art
Trouble in Paradise cover art
Fake It Or Leave It cover art
The Cottage on Strawberry Sands cover art
The Holiday Escape cover art
It's Not You, It's Them cover art
Starting Over at Primrose Woods cover art
Long Time No Sea cover art
The Accidental Honeymoon cover art
The Year That Changed Us cover art
Coming Home to Puddleduck Farm cover art
Return to Half Moon Farm cover art
Escape to Starshine Cove cover art
Stuck on You cover art
Coming Home to the Highlands cover art

Summary

Thirty-one-year-old matchmaker Lola James had it all – until she broke her leg at a wedding and discovered that her so-called ‘best friend’ was suddenly too busy to call, her flat had far too many steps, and her boyfriend replaced her quicker than you can say ‘crutches’.

And so she’s back at her parents’ B&B, sleeping in the living room (she can’t get upstairs) and having her hair washed by her mum (she can’t get in the shower).

Freshly single and with a lot of time on her hands, Lola is only too pleased to run into gorgeous Dr Will, an old friend who has definitely improved with age… And then there’s Dean, a divorcé who’s convinced he’s better off alone – no matter how lonely he is.

Can Will help mend Lola’s broken heart as well as her leg? Can she help Dean find love? As a wise man once said, sometimes the one for you is right under your nose, all along…

An uplifting, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy, perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Holly Martin and Jo Watson.

ars

©2020 Portia MacIntosh (P)2024 HarperCollins Publishers
  • Unabridged Audiobook
  • Categories: Romance

What listeners say about Make or Break at the Lighthouse B & B

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    27
  • 4 Stars
    4
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    26
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    24
  • 4 Stars
    6
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

A brilliant listen

A lovely story and a great listen, I would highly recommend. Great narration and a good story.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Another fab story

Great book easy to listen to love Portia Maclntosh she is one of my favour author her book takes you away from everyday life
Highly Recommend

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    4 out of 5 stars

A cosy escape you won’t soon forget!

Make or Break at the Lighthouse B&B” by Portia Macintosh is a heartwarming tale following Lola James, a matchmaker whose life takes an unexpected turn after a wedding mishap leaves her with a broken leg. As Lola navigates recovery at her parents’ B&B, she finds herself drawn to two intriguing men while facing new challenges. Macintosh’s blend of humor and heartfelt storytelling, paired with charming characters and a picturesque setting, makes this novel a delightful read for fans of feel-good fiction.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Lovely tale, excellent narration

I am Loving Portia’s books, and loving Karen Cass’ narration. A perfect recipe every time. Steadily getting through them all

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!