Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £22.89

Buy Now for £22.89

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

Best-selling author David Poyer writes gripping undersea thrillers in the tradition of Clive Cussler and John D. MacDonald.

Salvage diver and ex-con Tiller Galloway’s vowed he’ll never work for Colombian drug kingpin "The Baptist" again. Running from a vengeful past, he and his partner, fellow Hatterasman Shadrach Aydlett, need to make themselves scarce. Where better to lie low than under the murky, hazardous depths of the Gulf of Mexico?

Industrial oilfield diving is the most dangerous work under the sea - which is why it brings big money. But there's more on the floor of the Oil Patch than pipeline and drill rigs. There's also a fathomless corruption that may lead to an environmental apocalypse. Tiller can either look the other way...or dig his own watery grave...

This shattering sequel to Hatteras Blue and Bahamas Blue is packed with some of the most breathless and vivid undersea scenes ever written.

©2013 David Poyer (P)2021 David Poyer

Critic reviews

“Plunges the reader into a briny brew...a scary adventure.” (New York Times Book Review)

“For those who like in-your-face action, Louisiana Blue is worth the plunge.” (Library Journal)

More from the same

What listeners say about Louisiana Blue

Average customer ratings

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.