Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £13.79

Buy Now for £13.79

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

The must-listen book for fans of Call the Midwife, One Born Every Minute, and Hard Pushed.

Violet has always dreamed of being a midwife.

All that stand in her way are anxiety, self-doubt and three years of hard work. With best friend Zoe by her side, can she overcome the obstacles and make her dream come true?

Life Lessons is book one in the Lessons of a Student Midwife series.

Join Violet on her journey. Treat yourself to Life Lessons today.

Life Lessons is a new adult chick-lit medical drama, with splashes of clean romance. Expect an unputdownable emotional pause-resister that will take you deep into the life lessons of a student midwife.

©2020 J.E. Rowney (P)2021 J.E. Rowney

What listeners say about Life Lessons

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    1
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.