Listen free for 30 days

Keyboard Conversations

The Romanticism of the Russian Soul
Narrated by: Jeffrey Siegel
Length: 1 hr and 5 mins

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime


Keyboard Conversations with Jeffrey Siegel combine the virtuosity and poetry of a world-class pianist with entertaining commentary to create a magical concert experience. His lively, engaging insights and captivating performances make listening an enthralling experience for all music lovers. In this audiobook, Jeffrey Siegel discusses Rachmaninoff and other Russian composers, including:

By Rachmaninoff: Five Preludes

By Medtner: Three Fairy Tales

By Scriabin: Two Preludes, including Sonata No. 4 in F-sharp major, Op. 30

©2006 Jeffrey Siegel (P)2006 Random House, Inc.

Critic reviews

"His performances were expressive and full of passion...This is an artist who means every note he plays." (The New York Times)
"Pianistic eloquence with a special gift for commentary." (The Washington Post)

What members say

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Joyce
  • Joyce
  • 10-03-18

Love it!!!

Will buy the whole series!! Awesome performance to enjoy while learning musical pieces. Great buy