Regular price: £26.29

Membership details Membership details
  • A 30-day trial plus your first audiobook, free
  • 1 credit/month after trial – choose any book, any price
  • Easy exchanges – swap any book you don’t love
  • Keep your audiobooks, even if you cancel
  • Free, unlimited access to Audio Shows
  • After your trial, Audible is just £7.99/month
OR
In Basket

Summary

What's worse than being hunted by a devil? Discovering you've been mated to one.

Since moving to Mystic Harbor, Maine, I've made it my life's mission to avoid Reese Blackburn at all costs. Sure, he has cheekbones that could cut glass, not to mention bedroom eyes that could melt any girl into a puddle on the floor. Too bad that doesn't change the fact he's completely stab-worthy. When a fun night out on the town turns deadly, I quickly discover the quaint little hamlet of Mystic Harbor houses more than sandy beaches and adorable B&Bs. Beneath the New England charm rests a deadly world where shifters, demons, vampires, and angelic hunters all vie for power.

A world where magic is the greatest weapon. Magic that people are willing to kill for. Magic that I now possess.

After that one fateful night, I can feel the changes beginning to take hold of me. Worse yet, I have no idea what I'm even turning into! All I know is someone wants me dead, and someone even worse wants me alive. Hell's mystifying Crown Prince of Lust has just marked me to be his mate, and this handsome devil won't stop until he claims what is his. My only real ally rests in the one person I can't stand: the insufferably gorgeous Reese Blackburn.

I was just your average 17-year-old girl. Now, my very soul is at stake. Can my unlikely partnership challenge fate itself before it's too late, or will I be forever damned as a Princess of Hell?

Dark. Romantic. Dangerous. And sexy as hell. Perfect for fans of The Vampire Diaries, Teen Wolf, and all things Supernatural. If you love paranormal romances, urban fantasy, fated mates, magic, vampires, shifters, demons, teen fantasy, mythology, tragic romances, Gothic themes, supernatural creatures, young adult dark fantasy, and some devilish bad boys, then the world of The Marked Mage Chronicles awaits you!

©2017 Podium Publishing; 2017 Victoria Evers

More from the same

What members say

No Reviews are Available
Sort by:
  • Overall
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Leyla
  • 24-10-17

Awesome series start!!

Really great twist on the average paranormal storyline!

It had ahold of me from the beginning! How could it not when you have the creep factor of the mysterious broken down road trip and the "let me go see"...Never be the person to "go see!

There's an interesting twist, delicately woven into the small town life. It's not a typical vampire vs. wolves type story and I liked that. There are otherworldly creatures, and otherworldly hunters. There's stalking, hiding, covering, and kidnapping. Pretty good, action filled story unfolding as Cat tries to understand what's going on and what role does she truly play?!

Very enjoyable, can't wait for the next book - I have to find out about.....!

11 of 11 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Gracie
  • 18-02-18

Unexpected

So, I very much chose this book on a whim. I have to say I'm not disappointed! The book definitely has your typical " teenage girl whos unexpectedly brought into a world she knows nothing about and becomes the center of it all." there is action, adventure, mystery, and a hint of romance. Wether your 15 or 30 years old this book has something everyone will like. The writing is well done, sometimes with YA paranormal books the writing isn't all that great. Not this book. I also loved some of the clever one liners the characters said, the characters were all well rounded and flushed out. Last but not least the narration was fantastic.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • C. Johnson-Williams
  • 10-01-18

I really enjoyed this book

There were places where I felt the story was choppy, but otherwise it was a good story. I'm looking forward to reading the next part of the series. The narrator did a good job. Good narrators are hard to find.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kelly
  • 07-04-18

Excitement from beggining to end!

I loved this book from beggining to end. I was hooked from the epilogue. I couldnt get enough of the charecters.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Amazon Customer
  • 21-03-18

different than any other Supernatural book

this is so good! I could really feel all of her emotions and was surprised by how into this book I got! So glad I got started on the series and we'll read the second book soon

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Kristina
  • 28-02-18

IN LOVE!

i absolutely loved it! one of the best books I have read in ages, no complains from me.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Damian
  • 13-01-18

awesome book

it kept me on the edge of my seat alot so much so i found a few parts funny

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • kephilli
  • 06-01-18

A must read

With a unique story and complex characters this boik will keep you entertained the whole way through.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • valentina munoz
  • 08-12-17

amazing

Would you consider the audio edition of Insidious to be better than the print version?

did not read print

What did you like best about this story?

it was well read and the story just keeps you hooked

Was this a book you wanted to listen to all in one sitting?

yes

2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Titus
  • 11-10-18

loved it couldn't stop listening more please like

loved it couldn't stop listening more please like premonition series I look forward to more

1 of 1 people found this review helpful