Listen free for 30 days

Listen with offer

Pick 1 audiobook a month from our unmatched collection - including bestsellers and new releases.
Listen all you want to thousands of included audiobooks, Originals, celeb exclusives, and podcasts.
Access exclusive sales and deals.
£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.
I'm Still Standing cover art

I'm Still Standing

By: Colleen Coleman
Narrated by: Claire McKenna
Try for £0.00

£7.99/month after 30 days. Renews automatically. See here for eligibility.

Buy Now for £13.99

Buy Now for £13.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Listeners also enjoyed...

Don't Stop Me Now cover art
Sorry Not Sorry cover art
Life's a Beach cover art
Who's That Girl? cover art
Faking It cover art
The Meet Cute Method cover art
Anything Could Happen cover art
Finding Love at Hedgehog Hollow cover art
Watermelon cover art
The Rebound cover art
Is This It? cover art
One Good Thing cover art
The Legacy of Lucy Harte cover art
Making Wishes at Bay View cover art
Please Don't Stop The Music cover art
The Book of Love cover art

Summary

When Evelyn Dooley married her high school sweetheart James, she thought she was set for life. Now she’s 28, single, and fleeing to Dublin from her hometown to avoid the gossip surrounding their breakup...all because of a test-your-relationship board game. 

This was not in her five-year plan. Then, a chance encounter with gorgeous musician, Danny, leads to an unlikely friendship, and soon the pair are running music nights together in one of the oldest pubs in Dublin. For the first time, Evelyn is following her dreams rather than someone else’s - and sparks are beginning to fly between her and Danny. 

But when her savings run out and home beckons, Evelyn has to choose between the safe, comfortable life she left behind and a new adventure with Danny. Will Evelyn flee back to the familiarity of her ex or take a leap into the unknown? 

A laugh-out-loud, feel-good story of friendship, second chances and romance that’s perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Lindsey Kelk and Marian Keyes. The printed version of this audiobook was previously published as Reach for the Stars.

©2017 Colleen Coleman (P)2017 Colleen Coleman

What listeners say about I'm Still Standing

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    22
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    4
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    19
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    3
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    15
  • 4 Stars
    7
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!

From the start you like the characters, you can visualise the situations and feel as they do. It's a sweet storey and a joy to listen to. Really glad I downloaded it.

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Present listening

Lovely story and so good not to have a fake Irish accent as you get with so many Irish stories

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Nice

Pleasant book. Main character a little too good to be true but a harmless listen

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!

  • Overall
    2 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    1 out of 5 stars

The most sickly sweet thing I've ever red...

I'm not sure what makes this book so very... non-exiting... things do happen there, and the narrator is ok... but all the "deep philosophy" and the thoughts of the heroine are pure cliches and at the end it feels like you have been force-fed with syrup...

Something went wrong. Please try again in a few minutes.

You voted on this review!

You reported this review!