Listen free for 30 days

Listen with a free trial

One credit a month, good for any title to download and keep.
Unlimited listening to the Plus Catalogue - thousands of select Audible Originals, podcasts and audiobooks.
Exclusive member-only deals.
No commitment - cancel anytime.
Buy Now for £19.99

Buy Now for £19.99

Pay using card ending in
By completing your purchase, you agree to Audible's Conditions of Use and authorise Audible to charge your designated card or any other card on file. Please see our Privacy Notice, Cookies Notice and Interest-based Ads Notice.

Summary

A heart-warming and uplifting story about love, loss and finding the strength to say goodbye, from the author of The First Time I Saw You

Perfect for fans of Jojo Moyes and Cecelia Ahern.

Jennifer Jones' life began when her little sister, Kerry, was born. So when her sister dies in a tragic accident, nothing seems to make sense any more. 

Despite the support of her husband, Ed, and their wonderful children, Jen can't comprehend why she is still here while bright, spirited Kerry is not. 

When Jen starts to lose herself in her memories of Kerry, she doesn't realise that the closer she feels to Kerry, the further she gets from her family. 

Jen was never able to say goodbye to her sister. But what if she could? 

Would you risk everything if you had the chance to say goodbye? 

©2020 Emma Cooper (P)2020 Headline Publishing Group Limited

What listeners say about If I Could Say Goodbye

Average customer ratings
Overall
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0
Performance
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    0
Story
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    5
  • 4 Stars
    0
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    0

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
Filter by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Loved it!!

Another fantastic book by Emma - The tricky 3rd album is clearly not a problem and I can't wait for book 4. Thanks for keeping me gripped through lockdowns xx

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Gripping

I loved the way the story kept you wondering what the ending would be like

I would thoroughly recommend it

  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Brilliance from Emma Cooper again!

After reading Emma Coopers other 2 books I could not wait to delve into this one, and it did not dissapoint!
quite different to the other books, but still very enjoyable. Emma is great at creating such wonderful characters and adds a splash of humour to break up the sad and difficult topic.
Loved the narrator!