Listen free for 30 days

I Know You Know

Narrated by: David Thorpe
Length: 10 hrs and 48 mins
4 out of 5 stars (11 ratings)

£7.99/month after 30 days. Cancel anytime

Summary

For fans of Serial and Making a Murderer comes this clever, twisty and innovative new thriller by New York Times best-selling author Gilly Macmillan.

Twenty years ago, 11-year-olds Charlie Page and Scott Ashby were murdered, their bodies dumped near a dog racing track. A man was convicted of the brutal crime but, decades later, questions still linger.

For his whole life, filmmaker Cody Swift has been haunted by the deaths of his childhood friends. Hoping to uncover new evidence, Cody starts a podcast to record his findings. But there are many people who don't want the case reopened, especially Charlie's mother, Jess, who decides to take matters into her own hands.

When another body is found in the same location where the boys were left decades before, the disturbing discovery launches another murder investigation. Now Detective John Fletcher, the investigator on the original case, must reopen his dusty files and decide if the two murders are linked. With his career in jeopardy, the clock is ticking, and lives are in jeopardy....

©2018 Gilly Macmillan (P)2018 Hachette Audio UK

Critic reviews

"Vivid, smart, propulsive. A thoroughly immersive thriller." (Lisa Unger, New York Times best-selling author)

"Amazing, gripping, beautifully written." (Liane Moriarty)

"Deserves to stay on the bestseller list." (Daily Mail)

What members say

Average customer ratings

Overall

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Performance

  • 4.5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    3
  • 3 Stars
    0
  • 2 Stars
    0
  • 1 Stars
    1

Story

  • 4 out of 5 stars
  • 5 Stars
    6
  • 4 Stars
    1
  • 3 Stars
    1
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Reviews - Please select the tabs below to change the source of reviews.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

I downloaded in error but what a treat, great story, great twists, full of nuanced characters.

  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    4 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars

Average

Long build up for a disappointing peak to the story. Narrator was good once I got used to his style.

Sort by:
  • Overall
    3 out of 5 stars
  • Performance
    5 out of 5 stars
  • Story
    3 out of 5 stars
Profile Image for Robin S. Krone
  • Robin S. Krone
  • 16-09-19

dissapointing

it was well done until the end. That was so disappointing. Would not recommend reading.